Assassins creed 3 review and thoughts about ending *spoilers* - 600RR.net
Video Game Review & Discussions This forum is dedicated to reviews , discussions and any subjects that involve video games

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-01-2012, 03:02 AM Thread Starter
AMA Supersport Racer
 
NaturalPhenomenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 932
Thanks: 39
Thanked 43 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Assassins creed 3 review and thoughts about ending *spoilers*

Hey guys I beat assassins creed 3 tonight. All I have to say is that the games begining story line is amazing, till the end. The gameplay is the same as all the assasasin games, but this time it feels like fighting is harder or even worse to use than past games. In the past iv taken armies of 100 people and moped the floor with them, in this game I could litterally not take on any more than 20 or less. As for other game play the sea battles with cannons and ships are breath taking and fun as hell. There's allot more stuff to do other than the main story line. I enjoyed the characters and the story line in the begining but at the end it was a complete clusterfuck to the person who was playing.

Thoughts about the ending started to hurt my head, look it up to get an idea. In the end desmond has a choise to become the new jesus restarting the human race in a fresh start. Or save the current world and let juno free which wants to control the world and is evil.

Thoughts on the matter is that juno is pandoras box, he desides to open it and let the future deal with juno. He chose to let the villian out than destroy the world, which most people would. But the ending just sucked, 5 years since assassins creed 2 came out and for what? A shitty ending.
NaturalPhenomenon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 12:22 PM
Knee Dragger
 
TrueViet22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Utah
Posts: 157
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Hey I'm looking to get AC3 but I haven't played brotherhood or revelations yet. Do you think I could just jump into AC3 without it being confusing?


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
TrueViet22 is offline  
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 12:27 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
lownslo600's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: AL
Posts: 1,316
Thanks: 49
Thanked 122 Times in 100 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Just an FYI, Bestbuy, Walmart, etc will have AC3 for $34.99 during their blackfriday sale. I'd wait and save 15 bucks
lownslo600 is online now  
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 01:23 PM Thread Starter
AMA Supersport Racer
 
NaturalPhenomenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 932
Thanks: 39
Thanked 43 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah u can skip revelations, he's just trapped in the animus in that one. It mainly tells about ezios last years as an assassins and desmonds past.

I bought the limited edition for 120$ sweet stuff came with it

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Motorcycle.com Free App
NaturalPhenomenon is offline  
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-11-2012, 02:06 PM
World Superbike Racer
 
sidewayz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Manilapines
Posts: 1,783
Thanks: 5
Thanked 37 Times in 26 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
this game is awesome! i couldnt wait for the pc release so i grabbed one for my ps3.

10 Ducati 1198S Corse
10 KTM 690 SMC
sidewayz is offline  
post #6 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-11-2012, 02:14 PM Thread Starter
AMA Supersport Racer
 
NaturalPhenomenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 932
Thanks: 39
Thanked 43 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Its a great game, just desmonds ending sucks

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Motorcycle.com Free App
NaturalPhenomenon is offline  
post #7 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-18-2012, 01:46 AM
OG
 
Pami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sandy Ego aka Denial... Sacramento
Posts: 19,125
Thanks: 37
Thanked 47 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by NaturalPhenomenon View Post
Its a great game, just desmonds ending sucks

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Motorcycle.com Free App
I agree. Did anyone give the multiplayer a shot? I did the story mode then sold the game after I finished it.


Pami is offline  
post #8 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-19-2012, 06:34 PM Thread Starter
AMA Supersport Racer
 
NaturalPhenomenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 932
Thanks: 39
Thanked 43 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No I havse not, I have been playing skyrim again since the new expansion will be out on dec 5th

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Motorcycle.com Free App
NaturalPhenomenon is offline  
post #9 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-26-2012, 04:48 PM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 109
Thanks: 12
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I was really not to enthusiastic about this game. AC2 is my favorite in the series hands down. I will agree that the cut scenes were extremely well done, and the actual LOOK of the game was fantastic, but they made way to many changes to the game play.

Definitely agree with Natural that the fighting was garbage compared to AC2/Brootherhood/Revelations. I spent half of the game just getting used to it, and it didn't flow nearly as well as in the past.

The whole trading thing was also a complete waste. I preferred the method of investing in shops from the past games. Steady cash flow and it actually let you explore more of the weapons and such in the game. I'm really not that much of a gamer, AC3 is one of maybe 3 games I've played in the last 6 months - so I'm not going to waste hours of my time on irrelevant trading just so that I can earn enough money to try a new pistol out.

VERY let down by the ending. I really loved playing these games, and in my opinion it was a great plot that would have allowed at least a few more to come out taking place in different time periods.
Decipi is offline  
post #10 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-26-2012, 06:03 PM Thread Starter
AMA Supersport Racer
 
NaturalPhenomenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 932
Thanks: 39
Thanked 43 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I actually managed to get a steady cash flow selling beaver pelts and upgrading the caravans. As for the combat I just relized when ur fighting and it goes to slow motion mode that's your chance for a fateality! Wtf I miss the old combat you need reflexed like a freaking coke head to beat down over 30 guys without dieing.


Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Motorcycle.com Free App
NaturalPhenomenon is offline  
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-27-2012, 02:14 AM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 109
Thanks: 12
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by NaturalPhenomenon View Post
I actually managed to get a steady cash flow selling beaver pelts and upgrading the caravans. As for the combat I just relized when ur fighting and it goes to slow motion mode that's your chance for a fateality! Wtf I miss the old combat you need reflexed like a freaking coke head to beat down over 30 guys without dieing.


Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Motorcycle.com Free App
Yeah that's what I was saying to a friend of mine. They made it way to "automatic." Takes a bit of the fun out of it in my opinion, but oh well what can you do. It's not a bad game by any means, just not as fun as the 2nd one in my opinion.

And like I said the LOOK of the game was really well done. I was kind of hoping that they would have done one during the industrial revolution, but I think this is as close as it is going to come, haha.
Decipi is offline  
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 11-30-2012, 10:30 PM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 144
Thanks: 61
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ya didnt like the ending at all. i friggin loved the ship battles so sick. loved AC1 & 2 and revelation but only liked this one
Specialist is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-20-2013, 12:49 AM
Training Wheel Hero
 
MH804's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rapid City SD
Posts: 24
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Assassins creed 3 review and thoughts about ending *spoilers*

Gameplay in this game was total sh** and the story line was sort of boring. I totally agree about the naval battles though, amazing! Can't wait for black flag to come out this year


Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
MH804 is offline  
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-20-2013, 12:54 PM Thread Starter
AMA Supersport Racer
 
NaturalPhenomenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 932
Thanks: 39
Thanked 43 Times in 41 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Re: Assassins creed 3 review and thoughts about ending *spoilers*

Game play is pretty bad till u get the timing down for fatalitys

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Motorcycle.com Free App
NaturalPhenomenon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome