Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

As the 2015 S.E. trackday season comes to a close.....

2K views 17 replies 9 participants last post by  whitarnold 
#1 ·
Many people on this Forum and on the 1000rr Forum act as if going to a race track with their bike is a hard thing to do and only the rich can afford to have that kind of hobby. I will let you in on a little secret, you can afford to participate. It will benefit your street riding skills. You can have the tons of fun. It can be a hobby that your whole family will grow to love. Etc.....I participate in about 25 TD's a year and I work in a factory and make about 40K a year. I have a wife and a 2 year old son and the do not suffer from my hobby. Yes, I live in the S.E. and we have many tracks to choose from, but looking at the map, every state has a few tracks...LOL So, this is how to do it....Start planning now and saving for next season. Start planning and saving for 2016...It is just that easy....Start now for next year.

#4 ·
Bravo!!!! Figured out a way to post for sale ads without having enough posts, you are a sneaky devil. Enjoy the free publicity while it lasts :)

(Slow clap....)

#3 ·
it isnt the cheapest hobby tho. i got off the the street and went track only.. it adds up. about $300-400 for the weekend $200 for a day plus van/trailer if you dont have it, plus proper bike maintenance, well mainly oil and tires. its definitely worth it tho, after the first day youll be a different rider on the street and track. Also first timers can pretty much always get a first track day free.. so theres really no excuse why you cant atleast try it. lot of ppl worry that if you go to the track its gna be a full out race and your gna drop you bike or come last, and thats not the case, you go on your pace at your own skill level and theres amazing couching to get you better.

#9 ·
Yea i dont think its as cut and dry as that. Its really adds up after awhile. Its is a ton of fun and super addicting tho.