Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

Black 07CBR600RR Build

15K views 77 replies 28 participants last post by  cbr-l3x 
#1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone, just wanted to start a timeline for my bike to see, and show, how it progresses. Bought this 07 600rr with 6500km, in near-stock form with little to no gear. I have some mechanical background and experience in electrical, and mods overall due to catching the mod bug with my 06 civic.

Here is the bike as I bought it...

See less See more
#3 · (Edited)
Tripage's IT and FE is very nicely done. I bought the STD integrated taillight(with signals) and the plain fender elimanator. I picked up some LED powdercoated bolts from ebay, to illuminate the plate. Really liked how this turned out, and I have to commend tripage on his work. If you guys are debating this, stop and just buy it already. I also made the mistake on not getting the flasher relay, this is something I will grab next week when I get paid(its a must imo). .

Basically followed the video step by step from tripage, and got the IT installed. With the IT, there is a brake plug, left turn plug, and right turn plug, as well as an extra plug which is meant to power your plate light. This came in handy in my case. Here are some of the pics on how the IT/FE went together:

With the tailight mounted, and power off, I set up the FE and put the bolts in place, and tied them into each other.

Ran the wires up through the already existing battery tray hole. There is where it comes out.

The plug (male) which will mate to the Tripage IT.

Tripage IT Female connector.

Illumination

Bolt detail

In a "night" setting

Overall how it looks in the dark.

#4 · (Edited)
How much the tail gets cleaned up with this product is amazing!

Day shot

Overall look

As the bike sits today
Overall look

Some other goodies...have to stay protected!

Icon Alliance Solid black helmet w/ smoked shield.

Icon Accelerant Stealth jacket, Love this thing.

#5 ·