Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

CBR_GUY's 2016 CBR600RR Progression Thread

5K views 38 replies 13 participants last post by  CBR_GUY 
#1 ·
Hey guys,

This thread will be dedicated to the progress I make in both riding skill and modification on my new motorcycle.

To get started, a little about myself. I am an engineer who recently graduated from Washington State University(Go Cougs!) and have very little exposure to motorcycles throughout my life.

I am a car guy but my next car is in another league price wise. I have a 2016 Ford Fiesta SE that was doing nothing for me in terms of my vehicular interests. So in order to strop myself from going crazy while saving for my next car I decided to take the Motorcycle Safety Foundation Basic Rider Course and buy a motorcycle. I took the course in North Carolina during Hurricane Matthew!! :serious: So I got early exposure to some of the worst weather you could be riding in and how important appropriate gear is.

After taking the MSF course (and getting a perfect score, woohoo!) I went straight to the DMV and got my endorsement. It took two tries on the computer test unfortunately lol Fast forward a week and I'm riding a 2016 CBR600RR off the lot in a lot of traffic and trying to get my bearing on the bike. I survived but we all know riding isn't about just surviving. So I am dedicating some time and money to taking further MSF courses as well as a couple of track schools in the middle of next year! I will be doing cornerspin and cornerspeed up at VIR.

I am a very picky guy about my vehicles so I started modifying it already. Below is my mod list so far!

Year: 2016
Make: Honda
Model: CBR600RR
Color: White/Black

Engine: Stock
Suspension: Stock
Brakes: Stock
Exterior:
TST LED Airfoil Flush Mount Turn Signals
Tripage LED Turn Signal Passenger Pegs
Tripage LED Fender Eliminator Bracket

And here are some pictures of the bike!

In the show room.

At work for the first time.

Cool night pic IMO.

Cleaned it up aesthetically.