Bridgestone S21? - 600RR.net
Tires, Suspension & Handling Sticky to slippery tire talk

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 35 (permalink) Old 02-25-2016, 05:29 PM Thread Starter
Knee Dragger

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Bridgestone S21?

So I'm almost up for new tires. I'm coming from the Bridgestone S20 EVOs. However, I just realized that I could order a set of the new S21 tires. Does anyone have any experience with these tires? I was gonna get a set of Q3s because I haven't tried those tires out yet. Yeah I know I'm late but I'm still relatively new to sport riding. I would like to try out all the different hypersport tires to see which ones I like the best. If the S21s are anything like the S20 EVOs then I'll probably pass them up for now and try out the super popular Q3s. I really enjoy the S20 EVOs. The grip is great, I get good feedback (I feel when I'm on the edge), and they're lasting longer than I would've expected.

I got my S20 EVOs in late November of last year. Unfortunately, I haven't done any track days with them, however, have done extensive amount of canyon carving with them here in SoCal (Palomar Mountain, Montezuma, Banner Grade). Right now I have just over 5k miles on my set of S20 EVOs and probably 25% more tread left until I absolutely need to replace them. They've already developed a flat spot since I 'used' to commute with them on a daily basis. I set the tire pressures accordingly to the way I ride. I originally bought the S20 EVOs because supposedly I heard that they last a little longer than the Q3s do. Since I'm not commuting on a daily basis at the moment, I don't mind having a tire that's softer. So that's what lead me to want to try out the Q3s.

Anyways, I'm just really curious to what the S21s will have to offer if anyone here has already jumped the gun on them.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 35 (permalink) Old 03-03-2016, 04:13 AM
Training Wheel Hero

Bridgestone S21?

BUY THEM!