REVIEW: Black Widow (discountramps.com) Bike Stands! - 600RR.net
600rr.net Product Reviews Use this section to provide a detailed review of new products.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-22-2008, 08:48 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
REVIEW: Black Widow (discountramps.com) Bike Stands!

Havent had a Bike in about 2 years since I sold my 04 GSXR :( but I finally got another bike, little bit of a fixer upper so I needed a good set of stands to go with it!

In my quest to build the most awesomest ever rr on a tight budget, there was no way I was going to spend the big bucks for pitbull stands. Ive used them before, and they are nice but I think they are too expensive.

I picked up these Black Widow stands from DiscountRamps.com. They sell lots of cool ramp/stand type accessories for bikes, Ive used them before for a couple ramps. Always had good luck with their stuff. When i saw that they were now offering Bike stands at a reasonable price I had to jump on it! 1 piece construction, nice heavy pipe and a nice powdercoating.

They make a couple different flavors, but I got the front (BW-06) and the rear (BW-14) for 89 + 34 shipping. Not a bad deal, and it got here in only 3 days!

Id recommend them to anyone, currently they are a 10/10 and have exceeded my expectations. We'll see how they hold up to the abuse...

The Box


No packing material, but cant really damage these


The Stands


Wheels that actually work


Looks nice


Solid hardware


Welds


My work in progress
Teknikscian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-22-2008, 08:48 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Rear hooks - Amoung other things, the previous owner put on a stylish rust style chain and sprocket set



Front

Last edited by Teknikscian; 10-22-2008 at 09:27 PM.
Teknikscian is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-22-2008, 08:56 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
syst3matik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 670
Images: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Damn those are nice man!!! under 100 dollars to?! b 4 shipping! damn!!
syst3matik is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-26-2008, 06:57 AM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yeah man! cant beat em for the price! good solid stands!
Teknikscian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome