Motofansclub 07-08 - 600RR.net
600rr.net Product Reviews Use this section to provide a detailed review of new products.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-19-2008, 12:07 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
07mugensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Thumbs up Motofansclub 07-08

I purchased an 07-08 Hannspree kit from motofansclub. But I didn't purchase the one they had for sale. I sent them custom photo's of exactly what I wanted and they nailed it perfectly. I could not be any happier with the way everything came out. I placed my order the beginning of october and got the fairings the begining of november.

What I recommend though is if you order a kit get all the oem black peices. The peices there kit comes with work but just aren't the quality of the oem black peices.

Everything bolted up nice. If you use the oem black pieces everything comes together so much easier. I have seen some of the other reveiws were the paint wasn't that good, the decals were bubbly. Well I would recommend ordering a custom one then. There is nothing wrong with any of mine. I am a very picky person when it comes to my car and bike and it is great.

The kit I got fits 98% to oem. The upper fairings that connect tothe gas tank was the only problem. They fit but they are difficult to get to fit, and the plastic is a lot more flimsy than oem so I am going to get some oem ones painted and replace there's. The tail fairing doesn't fit as good as oem so my iwin tail light is a little weird. But all in all I am extremely happy with everything and I would highly recommend motofansclub to anyone looking for aftermarket fairing's





07mugensi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-19-2008, 01:46 PM
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It looks great!!!


I like much more than the original from MotoFansClub's Ebay store.


Congratulations!!!!

V'sssssssssssssssssssssss

Daniello is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-19-2008, 03:16 PM
MotoGP NEWS Guru
 
sooperman12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,051
Images: 107
Thanks: 6
Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
I did the same thing. Except after a while, MJ just forgot about me. Although I can't really tell the difference between your "custom" one and the one they normally sell.

Bernard
NESBA #12I
CBR1000RR8 (street)
CBR600RR5 (track)



"Itīs not easier to ride, but I donīt need something easier, I need something faster."
- Nicky Hayden #69

Next Track Days (NESBA): September 10 - Summit (Main)
sooperman12 is offline  
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-19-2008, 04:40 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
07mugensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
^ there isn't much more difference just some sticker placement and changes. I have a decal on the tank and the pirelli on the fender and just some things I wanted changed
07mugensi is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-19-2008, 05:01 PM
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: El Mirage, Arizona
Posts: 352
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
The bike looks awesome!

Ph.D. School of Hard Knox
tattedplumber is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-19-2008, 07:45 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
07mugensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Thanks...
07mugensi is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-20-2008, 03:34 AM
Vendor
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 54,804
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Thanks for the review, and I have to admit, while the changes are smalll it does add to it. I especially think the sticker on the gas tank is a nice touch.
motofansclub is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-20-2008, 05:41 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
07mugensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
^ Thanks you guys did a great job and the small changes really make a difference
07mugensi is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-23-2008, 01:48 AM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Looks great with your black hand and foot controls.
CivicRydr is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-17-2009, 10:43 PM
Vendor
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 54,804
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Still looking yummy... you should enter this in the BOTM
motofansclub is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome