Delkevic.us ABS Fairings from Colorado - 600RR.net
600rr.net Product Reviews Use this section to provide a detailed review of new products.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 01:36 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero
 
phong00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Delkevic.us ABS Fairings from Colorado

Has anyone bought from this egay vendor before?
They offer 1 year warranty and pictures look good.
I am looking for a new set of fairings any suggestions would be great!
I have been researching the ones from China and it's either a hit or miss.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...3AIT&viewitem=
$595 + free shipping

04 Honda CBR 600RR *Red/Black
phong00 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 02:02 AM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Chris22783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
According to almighty google they are also known as Steele's Used Parts / Steele's Cycles. They might be repairing fairings or importing chinese fairings and painting them themselves, who knows. They do mention injection molding so who knows.

But hey the price is about the same as importing them and they seem to offer a good warranty. I'd give it a shot - nice to see a US company getting into the mix.

http://www.steelescycle.com/

'07 CBR 600 RR - Red Konica Minolta
Southern California - Orange County
Chris22783 is offline  
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 02:37 AM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
getmadboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,166
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Those farings look damn good. The paint looks amazing and the pictures are taken very close up which shows much more detail than the Hong Kong faring companies. I think I'd try them out if I needed new farings. I'm definitely looking forward to a review of this company's farings
getmadboy is offline  
post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 11:52 AM
Training Wheel Hero
 
honda_rider1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Birmingham ENGLAND
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
this company is part of a large dealership in the uk this is there parts division they must of branched out in to the us.
they are a good company who will back what they say I know I brought my bike from them.
honda_rider1979 is offline  
post #5 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 12:11 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Shifted_04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Scranton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 721
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
+1 on looking forward to a review on their fairings.

'06 Silver 600RR
- Competition Werkes FE & Rear Signals
- Yoshimura RS-5 Slip-On
- PCIII

Shifted_04 is offline  
post #6 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 12:28 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Shifted_04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Scranton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 721
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
just got done looking at their products. looks like the way to go. for a guaranteed fit with no drilling required unpainted upper cowl for $120 that's a steal.

'06 Silver 600RR
- Competition Werkes FE & Rear Signals
- Yoshimura RS-5 Slip-On
- PCIII

Shifted_04 is offline  
post #7 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 01:19 PM
Moto GP Racer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NJ
Posts: 4,709
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
looks sweet

09 black 250r : SOLD :(
2008 red 600rr
ajaygraci is offline  
post #8 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 03:47 PM
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SG valley,CA
Posts: 383
Thanks: 25
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Looking forward to a review and turnaround times.
garrick is offline  
post #9 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 04:14 PM
Moto GP Racer
 
R3DS2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: California
Posts: 5,274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
looks good but some of the pictures are not correct for the years listed even tho they tell you so. should at least show what it really looks like since the fairings changed from 06 and 07.
?? k7-k8??

CBR600RR 07-08 K7~K8
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/DELKE...3A1|240%3A1318
R3DS2K is offline  
post #10 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-29-2009, 09:11 PM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
looks good
PapaFTW is offline  
post #11 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-30-2009, 10:24 PM
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 303
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
i am also curious about these fairings... they have 100% feedback, so either they are decent fairings (& other products) or they really go above and beyond. either way, if they're willing to work with you it might not be all bad even if the fairings aren't great. especially at that price. nobody has actually bought any yet though?
colnpanic is offline  
post #12 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-30-2009, 11:18 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero
 
phong00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Looking through their reviews most of them are for exhaust and other misc products not fairings. I may end up making a purchase if no one else has tried them yet. Contacted him and he say they actually have some kits installed on show bikes at their shop. Anyone from Colorado who can go check it out for us? :)

04 Honda CBR 600RR *Red/Black
phong00 is offline  
post #13 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-07-2009, 12:17 AM
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SG valley,CA
Posts: 383
Thanks: 25
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
phong00: are you planning to order these? I may end up having to bite the bullet in a few weeks due to the recent feedback re: motofansclub.
garrick is offline  
post #14 of 28 (permalink) Old 04-25-2009, 11:51 PM
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Collinsville, IL
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by garrick View Post
phong00: are you planning to order these? I may end up having to bite the bullet in a few weeks due to the recent feedback re: motofansclub.
I am planning on picking up a set of these in the next few days. I will post my findings in the Review Request: Delkevic Fairings found here Review Request: Delkevic Fairings.
glassman324 is offline  
post #15 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-04-2009, 05:16 PM
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by glassman324 View Post
I am planning on picking up a set of these in the next few days. I will post my findings in the Review Request: Delkevic Fairings found here Review Request: Delkevic Fairings.
I did order a basics kit from them ,(Last wednesday) it will take approx 3 week for them to ship it cause i order a custom paint job. I have started a review for there fairing as no1 as brought 1 so far.
Delkevic fairing review

For you guy , if the kit is in stock , it should take less then 7 days.
st33lium is offline  
post #16 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-05-2009, 11:39 AM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I just got my cowl in the mail. Opened it up and it looks great. Injection molded polyphenyl Ether and the screw bosses are molded in the tool. So they aren't 'welded' onto the part like some chinese fairing kits are. It looks pretty effing good. Flexible enough where I doubt I'll have fit issues.

When I get home (and the time) I'll take pictures of it before I send it off to get flat blacked. I'm pretty pumped! Well worth the money, especially considering how much people were asking for OEM front cowls on ebay. I saved about $100
flintoid is offline  
post #17 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-18-2009, 11:40 PM
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Collinsville, IL
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Thumbs up

Got them in and bolted on. Look great and didn't have any problems with them. I'll do a write up on them when I get some time in the evening.
glassman324 is offline  
post #18 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-19-2009, 02:07 PM
Knee Dragger
 
Vacuumdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
good news. looking forward to the write up. i hope we finally found quality aftermarket fairings for our bikes.
Vacuumdog is offline  
post #19 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-19-2009, 04:04 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
krisboro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 783
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Sweet. Can't wait for the write up. Really glad to hear they actually fit and you got received them in less than a decade. I see progress on the horizon :)
krisboro is offline  
post #20 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 12:12 AM
Premium Member
 
Signal90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Loganville, Ga.
Posts: 397
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 14 reviews
Aww Mannn...I waited all day for the write up. I feel like I just got stood-up by my prom date.
Signal90 is offline  
post #21 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 12:16 AM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
stevewfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tampa FL
Posts: 1,238
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
pics??????

2008 R1 YAMAHA in pornstar nipple red
2007 CBR600RR
stevewfl is offline  
post #22 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 12:20 AM
Moto GP Racer
 
R3DS2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: California
Posts: 5,274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signal90 View Post
Aww Mannn...I waited all day for the write up. I feel like I just got stood-up by my prom date.
did your date stood you up?
R3DS2K is offline  
post #23 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 12:34 AM
Premium Member
 
Signal90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Loganville, Ga.
Posts: 397
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 14 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by R3DS2K View Post
did your date stood you up?

Actually, no....mom wouldn't let her
Signal90 is offline  
post #24 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 12:37 AM
Moto GP Racer
 
R3DS2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: California
Posts: 5,274
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signal90 View Post
Actually, no....mom wouldn't let her
nice.........
R3DS2K is offline  
post #25 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 10:09 AM
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Collinsville, IL
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signal90 View Post
Aww Mannn...I waited all day for the write up. I feel like I just got stood-up by my prom date.
My bad bro. Had to deal with other stuff and write up got put on the back burner. Should have time tonight, and yes I got pictures too.
glassman324 is offline  
post #26 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 07:55 PM
Knee Dragger
 
Vacuumdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
cough*reminder*cough
Vacuumdog is offline  
post #27 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 08:09 PM
Knee Dragger
 
dough4sho's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 136
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
subscribed. was just about to buy some auctmarts...guess no harm in waiting to see.

pics pls!

Still looking for a deal on Gold or Blk rims! PM me!

Some pics: HERE
2006 Honda CBR 600rr
Motofansclub Eurobet Replica Fairings
Yoshimura RS-5 CF
PC3
GPR V4 Damper
Sato Rearsets
Pazzo Shorties
Driven -1/+2
Red EK X-ring 520
Some other random ebay crap
dough4sho is offline  
post #28 of 28 (permalink) Old 05-20-2009, 08:58 PM
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Collinsville, IL
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
glassman324 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome