Motofansclub eurobet scheme 05 cbr600rr fairing kit review. - Product Reviews Use this section to provide a detailed review of new products.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-09-2011, 07:17 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Motofansclub eurobet scheme 05 cbr600rr fairing kit review.

Hello everyone!
I recently received my eurobet scheme fairing kit for my 05 cbr from motofansclub and my mechanic had it installed on the bike. Yep, i would have preferred that I installed it myself so I can learn the how to, but since my bike was wrecked and being repaired at his shop he had to put on the kit as well. So anyways, this means i can't really comment on how easy the installation process was.

I will be posting pictures of the bike with the fairing kit installed very soon but here's my opinion:
  1. It looks great. All the painting is as described. No scratches or any other damage.
  2. Fits 90% perfectly. There are some small openings where the front part meets the side fairing (I will be posting pictures of what i mean very soon).
I haven't ever bought another aftermarket fairing kit before so I can't really have a comparison for me to judge better

QUALITY:10. Sturdy construction and no dents or any problems.
PAINT: 10. Pretty good as well.
FITMENT: 8. Small openings where the front meets the side fairing as i said.
PACKAGING: 8. Box was a thick carton and each piece was wrapped individually but still i was hoping for a better box. (the box had sea water on the outside)
CUSTOMER SERVICE: 8.They communicate and write back very fast, but only reply to 1 e-mail even if you've sent like 2 or 3 they disregard your questions and answer/reply only to the latest. But still communication was quite good.
SHIPPING: 2. They were paid 17 Nov. 2010 and I received it. 31 Jan. 2011. I live in Athens, Greece. But still. That's too long.

I've written a post of my full story here if you're interested: Why is MotoFans SO hard to get a hold of????
hondiac is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-02-2011, 08:08 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thumbs up

Here are the shots guys. All in all I am completely satisfied.

hondiac is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-25-2011, 02:13 PM
Training Wheel Hero
ahbrown's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 82
Thanks: 73
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Bike looks great, I'm sure it stands out like a sore thumb! +1 on the Michelin man - I just happen to see a advertisement of it on here too...

As far as the shipping goes - IMO the custom work of the paint + your location doesn't really seem to outrageous for the time it took and the price you ended up paying, I just ordered a set of the Pearl White 07's and I'm fully aware it could take 2 weeks +. Sucks, but I can't imagine how long that'd be if I had decided to go with custom paint!

2008 Honda CBR600RR Digital Silver - Now Pearl White
ahbrown is offline  
Sponsored Links

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome