Tripage 1000RR LED indicator mirrors - 600RR.net
600rr.net Product Reviews Use this section to provide a detailed review of new products.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-01-2012, 12:06 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 442
Images: 1
Thanks: 15
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thumbs up Tripage 1000RR LED indicator mirrors

This is a very belated review but something I've promised and been meaning to do for a very long time! Sorry T!

SHORT VERSION:

Awesome mirrors which are of high quality! Well worth the price if you want sturdy, functional and good looking LED indicator mirrors.

LONG VERSION:

I bought these mirrors about 14 months ago. They look great, look and function like they're OEM units.

These mirrors have held up well on my daily ride. They increase the visibility of the indicator signals. My front indicators are smoked competition werks flush-mounts which are essentially invisible when viewed from the front on a bright summers day. The mirrors themselves are of high quality and I have not had any electrical issues with the mirrors. The mirrors vibrate less than stock mirrors and provide a greater view behind due to the shape and location of the mirrors (slightly more forward, lower and wider).

I enjoy using these mirrors as they allow me to filter through traffic easily by folding up and down without having to readjust the mirrors themselves after folding back down.

If you are comparing these mirrors to other cheap indicator mirrors floating around the internet, I can assure you that these mirrors are worth the expense. I've had friends who have installed cheap indicator mirrors which are not as bright, vibrate more than stock and make the bike look cheap. In the end it is up to what you want and how much you're willing to pay but if you bought a set from Tristan, I can't imagine how you could be disappointed!

On a side note, my bike was reversed into and sustained cosmetic damage a month ago. The person who backed into my bike actually waited around until I came out of the coffee shop so their insurance covered the repair job which included a new set of mirrors. This time I optioned for the switchbacks which I prefer much more.





1st set of mirrors without switchback:

Current set with switchback:
- currently uploading so check back later

The value of life can be measured by how many times your soul has been deeply stirred - Soichiro Honda


Last edited by atrang; 12-01-2012 at 12:31 PM.
atrang is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to atrang For This Useful Post:
sk33m101 (12-01-2012), tripage (12-01-2012)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-02-2012, 10:50 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Owns24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 545
Thanks: 36
Thanked 42 Times in 34 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I bought the cheap eBay ones for $30 and then I saw the tripage ones and fell in love, should be ordering them this week, and with your video I will be paying extra for the switchback!


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
Owns24 is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-03-2012, 01:42 AM
Knee Dragger
 
danlar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 144
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Those look amazing! Tripage FTW!
danlar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome