Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

Dropped bike 2008 cbr fix it or no

4K views 44 replies 12 participants last post by  FightingChance 
#1 ·
So I just got a CBR 600 rr 2008 this thing was so beautiful. After One week of riding it I put it down in a gas station. I balanced first gear with too much power and I slipped on the overflow of gas at the gas station

This is my first bike first season and first time riding ever.

I got comprehensive insurance and I have learned my lesson. What should I do fix it after the season or just fix it so I dont have to look at the nasty rashes?

I'm a heartbroken noob who has worked to hard to get his bike of choice. I dont know what to do please advise Im sure someone has been through a scenario similar.

Ps I used the search button Land vehicle Vehicle Motor vehicle Motorcycle Car

I'm an open book now I lost all my confidence

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

Attachments

See less See more
#4 · (Edited)
Look right off the batt do not think of the what ifs ok accidents happen we all had them .Yours is actually one of the best ones yes best ones why you were alone with the bike no Cars , trucks , animals are any stationery objects but the ground that in itself is a blessing in disguise believe me when I say this .

Got to move on man keep riding nothing is worse than feàr except not facing such fear that is the only way to get your confidence back ride ride and then ride some more . For the time being do not worry about making the bike pretty as long as its safe and functional take adavantage of the situation and ride to practice it's already banged up I know looks ugly way better then you looking ugly cause your body is beat up if you can not stand it in that case take all the broken stuff off and ride it street fighter style no biggie some members spend money to get to that street fighter look in your case you do not have to your there already .