Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

2003 dies on me while riding

2K views 17 replies 5 participants last post by  XoHoyoX 
#1 ·
Hello folks, I'm a huge noob btw but here what happens.
The other morning I went to start it up to go to school And it wouldn't turn over. I thought it was bad fuel since that had happened on e before so I bought seafoam to put I the tank like I did the previous time, which it worked like a charm, but this time it didn't help. I read a bunch of threads on here leading me to believe it might be he battery. So I charged the battery over night and it seemed like it had more juice but wouldn't turn over until I push started it. I rode it for a good 15 minutes and it seemed fine. Turned it off. A couple hours later I had to got work and it started right up. After work it was slow to start but did start and got me to my parking lot when the throttle cut out again. I bought a battery trickler that night and left it on all night. This morning it started up with a push start but then he throttle cut out Bout 10 minutes after Riding it. I decided just to buy a new battery. I just put the new battery on but now it won't start even with a push start. Any help is appreciated, like I said ima noob

#2 ·
did you check your fuses, relays, electrical systems? maybe some more experienced people will chime in..but sounds to me like something is screwy with an electrical system... fuses is the first place id look.

does it crank at all when you hit the starter button? do you hear the fuel pump prime when the key gets turned on? check your spark plugs, they could of gone bad (rare but it happens)....could be alot of Simple things...i'd start with what you did (the battery) and just keep doing the process of elimination.

hopefully someone on here has had/seen that same problem and can be more help.

#4 ·