PCIII USB possibly interesting problem. '07 CBR600RR : Honda CBR 600RR Sportbike Forum : 600RR.Net

» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Honda 600RR Prices
Go Back   600RR.net > Technical Talk > Troubleshooting

Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2012, 11:55 PM   #1
1X-Inc
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
PCIII USB possibly interesting problem. '07 CBR600RR

Okay, so, I have an '07 CBR600RR. I recently fixed a tachometer issue (it had lost connection and did that bouncy nonsense. It was a bad connection in the gauge cluster.) Also, I did the LEDs and Polarized film on the LCD screens. While I had everything off the bike I took it in to have service done blah blah got it back, rode it, noticed it was running like ass. I had had the battery unplugged from the bike for a couple of days prior to fixing the tachometer hoping that it was just some weird computer problem. Point is: I realized the power commander is now not recognizing the RPMs of the bike. You can plug it into the laptop and see throttle position and it senses the unit, but the light bar on the power commander its self no longer lights up nor does it when you plug in a 9v battery to it. Thoughts, feelings?
__________________
1X-Inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-18-2012, 06:47 PM   #2
tuck and roll
Pocketbike Racer
 
tuck and roll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 466
Thanks: 2
Thanked 32 Times in 29 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What are you plugging the 9v into ? Check the PC111 harness that piggy backs the crank sensor. If they look ok, connect a volt meter on AC volts, to the two wires going to the PC111 from that crank sensor piggy back. You should see over .7v AC while cranking.
tuck and roll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 12:03 AM   #3
1X-Inc
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
FIXED:
I had also emailed the people over at Power Commander and the guy had a good idea as to what was wrong. I loaded the wrong firmware nonsense. So, now it works. haha
Thank you for the time and effort though.
__________________
1X-Inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:15 PM.



Powered by: vBulletin | vBadvanced CMPS & Gallery
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum Ducati Scrambler Forum