Power Commander 3 USB Formats : Honda CBR 600RR Sportbike Forum : 600RR.Net

» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Honda 600RR Prices
Go Back   600RR.net > Technical Talk > Exhaust & Fuel Delivery

Exhaust & Fuel Delivery Tips on how to get the most out of your bike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2012, 12:47 AM   #1
Leonthefaded
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Power Commander 3 USB Formats

Right now my PC3 Control Center wants to read maps downloaded from the powercommander website as .djm. But the maps downloaded from the website are in fact .pvm. Also when I download "All Maps" after filtering for my specific motorcycle the maps do not show up when filtering the option to open map via the "Open Map" button in the control center; It remains black, unless I begin to input some of the characters in the name of some of the maps, but even so, the control center will not load them as it throws an exception error and notifies me that they are the wrong version and cannot be loaded. Meanwhile the maps remain invisible.

I'm able to connect my Power Commander 3 USB via USB cable fine to my Laptop. I'm new to Power Commander.

I'm working with

2006 Honda CBR600RR
Two Brothers Racing Black Series Slip On
Aftermarket Air Filter
Power Commander 3 USB Version 3.2.1
Windows 8

I've attempted a reinstall of Power Commander 3 USB twice. Disconnection and reconnection of the USB cable multiple times. I've also tried searching for a way to convert the files.

Please Help
Leonthefaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-22-2012, 07:21 AM   #2
Sponger
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Sponger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 561
Thanks: 21
Thanked 64 Times in 61 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You have downloaded the PC5 maps and not the PC3 maps.

Try this link which are .djm maps:

http://www.powercommander.com/powerc...dl=196&yr=2006

117-016 seems to match your bike (Two Bros Slip-on, stock or aftermarket air filter):

http://www.powercommander.com/downlo...s/M117-016.djm


.
__________________
RIP Marco Simoncelli #58


Last edited by Sponger; 11-22-2012 at 07:26 AM. Reason: added map link
Sponger is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Sponger For This Useful Post:
Leonthefaded (11-23-2012)
Old 11-22-2012, 10:43 AM   #3
twotiredtires
Pocketbike Racer
 
twotiredtires's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 304
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
And BOOM goes the dynamite!
__________________
twotiredtires is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 03:45 AM   #4
Leonthefaded
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
Posts: 19
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thank you a million times over! I don't know how I could have missed that I was using Power Commander 5 Maps instead of Power Commander 3. Now I have the full list of Power Commander 3 maps to go off of as a database and now I can move forward from here with testing them out and see which one works best.

Right now my bike doesn't run at its best and I have a feeling its because of the power commander. But we will see. Again Thanks
Leonthefaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2013, 07:05 PM   #5
cal_mul
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Chesterfield U.K
Posts: 55
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Power Commander 3 USB Formats

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonthefaded View Post
Thank you a million times over! I don't know how I could have missed that I was using Power Commander 5 Maps instead of Power Commander 3. Now I have the full list of Power Commander 3 maps to go off of as a database and now I can move forward from here with testing them out and see which one works best.

Right now my bike doesn't run at its best and I have a feeling its because of the power commander. But we will see. Again Thanks
Bet your glad you posted now haha :p
Just wondering, what's the difference between pc3 & PC5??? Also if u get one can you just download pre tuned maps and they are as good as a dyno(or at least close to one)?


Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
cal_mul is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:07 PM.



Powered by: vBulletin | vBadvanced CMPS & Gallery
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum