GoPro Hero3 - Page 2 : Honda CBR 600RR Sportbike Forum : 600RR.Net

» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Honda 600RR Prices
Go Back   600RR.net > Welcome to 600RR.net > General Discussion

General Discussion General Honda CBR600RR Motorcycle Talk - please place mods, tech tips and off topic threads in the correct forums.


Sponsored by: TCX Boots

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-17-2012, 07:25 PM   #31
COBRA90GT
World Superbike Racer
 
COBRA90GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: HOCKEYTOWN MI
Posts: 1,574
Thanks: 31
Thanked 61 Times in 56 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hero 2 Motorsports for $199 is a deal - I'd hang onto it. Unless you are one of "those people" who HAVE to constantly own the "latest and greatest" of everything.

The Hero 2 Motorsports kit will serve you quite well. :)
COBRA90GT is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to COBRA90GT For This Useful Post:
Nuttynu (11-25-2012)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-17-2012, 07:30 PM   #32
Nuttynu
BOTM Winner 1/13
 
Nuttynu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: ANCHORAGE, AK
Posts: 5,832
Images: 1
Thanks: 1,859
Thanked 379 Times in 327 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRA90GT View Post
Hero 2 Motorsports for $199 is a deal - I'd hang onto it. Unless you are one of "those people" who HAVE to constantly own the "latest and greatest" of everything.

The Hero 2 Motorsports kit will serve you quite well. :)
Truth.

I might just get the hero 2.

Don't need all that wifi and remote and slick looking. The hero 2 capture footage awesomely already
__________________



My Ride Report :

-Alaska,The Last Frontier

-
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash a-ron View Post

"To travel by motorcycle there are 3 things- youth, time, and money. You only get 2. Pick wisely."
Nuttynu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 08:08 PM   #33
CepheiA
Moto GP Racer
 
CepheiA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SoCali949
Posts: 3,525
Thanks: 28
Thanked 490 Times in 353 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sport bike love in the video.
__________________
2006 HONDA CBR600RR: SOLD JUN'13

FLUTTERSHY
600rr.net Crash Stats: Will You Crash?
WTB: Sprint/Unlocked BLACK HTC One (M7)
CepheiA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 08:10 PM   #34
smiley6111
Pocketbike Racer
 
smiley6111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jasper, TN
Posts: 379
Thanks: 21
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I'm thinking I may keep the two and buy the 3 at tax time?

Sent from my DROIDX using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
2006 ninja 650r- Sold
2006 cbr600rr- Totaled
2009 cbr600rr- Current
smiley6111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 09:45 PM   #35
jinsungmin
Knee Dragger
 
jinsungmin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: eNYCe
Posts: 249
Thanks: 15
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRA90GT View Post
Hero 2 Motorsports for $199 is a deal - I'd hang onto it. Unless you are one of "those people" who HAVE to constantly own the "latest and greatest" of everything.

The Hero 2 Motorsports kit will serve you quite well. :)

I am not those people who wants the latest and greatest.. I just dont want to pay retail for it lol.. I was about to pull the trigger on it for $230 about a month ago.. so $199 right now is even better lol...

I will just keep it.. Thanks guys.
__________________
Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.
jinsungmin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 09:47 PM   #36
boostedlt1
Pocketbike Racer
 
boostedlt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 339
Thanks: 22
Thanked 41 Times in 34 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
i pre-ordered my hero2 for $200 ;)

anyone that goes to sema this year look for their booth! last year you signed up and they emailed you the offer, you could order up to 3 @ $200
__________________

Adam - Slocum Racing
'95 lt1. 355 - 9.4:1 - LE2 heads - LE cam - t70 @ 8psi (until i get moar fuel)
'03 CBR600RR - Two Brothers Slip-On
boostedlt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 11:58 PM   #37
Afrobaron
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Afrobaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,126
Thanks: 7
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Anyone beside me notice the video of the Hero3 seems to have either reduced or no fish effect from the lens?
__________________
2009 Black CBR 600 RR ABS - SOLD
- Leo Vince Unlimited Midnight Exhaust, Unique Motolights HID Projectors/LEDs/Dual Halos, Powder Coated Swingarm & Rear-sets, LP Flushmount Front signals, Moto-Science Ducati Turn Signal Mirrors

[size=1]2010 HD Sportster 48

"Even a pro-level rider wouldn't be able to reach the first-time stopping distance or deceleration rate of the C-ABS bike."
- Sport Rider Magazine
Afrobaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 01:14 AM   #38
CepheiA
Moto GP Racer
 
CepheiA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SoCali949
Posts: 3,525
Thanks: 28
Thanked 490 Times in 353 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
^
Reduced? Yes.

Eliminated? No.
__________________
2006 HONDA CBR600RR: SOLD JUN'13

FLUTTERSHY
600rr.net Crash Stats: Will You Crash?
WTB: Sprint/Unlocked BLACK HTC One (M7)
CepheiA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 07:28 AM   #39
atrang
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 438
Images: 1
Thanks: 15
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I've got a Hero and Hero 2, borrowing my mates Hero as well. As much as I love them, the footage from the Hero 3 makes it very tempting to sell my current ones just for one Hero 3!
__________________
The value of life can be measured by how many times your soul has been deeply stirred - Soichiro Honda

atrang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 02:43 PM   #40
smiley6111
Pocketbike Racer
 
smiley6111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jasper, TN
Posts: 379
Thanks: 21
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Well I've only used my hero 2 three times now but the dam thing just stops recording on its own. First time I was recording in 1080 and it would stop at 17:54, second time recording in 720x60 would stop at 7:34 and today recording in 960x48 well I get to work and the pos had stopped so I'm not sure why its doing this? Battery is fully charged and the sandisk c10 32g i empty before I record????? This is very frustrating and I dont think I will get the hero 3 if I have to worry about problems right out of the box

Sent from my DROIDX using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
2006 ninja 650r- Sold
2006 cbr600rr- Totaled
2009 cbr600rr- Current
smiley6111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 03:06 PM   #41
Kevinj3654
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 140
Thanks: 13
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdci29 View Post
SON OF A BITCH!!! I just bought my 2!!!! :(


Sent from my Motorcycle iPhone app
I know right....
when i bought my Gopro Hero next thing i know they are coming out with the Hero2
Kevinj3654 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 04:49 PM   #42
CepheiA
Moto GP Racer
 
CepheiA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SoCali949
Posts: 3,525
Thanks: 28
Thanked 490 Times in 353 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I wonder who got fired when Felix jumped without one of these strapped onto him.
__________________
2006 HONDA CBR600RR: SOLD JUN'13

FLUTTERSHY
600rr.net Crash Stats: Will You Crash?
WTB: Sprint/Unlocked BLACK HTC One (M7)
CepheiA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 04:52 PM   #43
volcom440
Moto GP Racer
 
volcom440's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Gulfport, MS
Posts: 2,556
Thanks: 151
Thanked 244 Times in 202 Posts
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
He had a modified gopro


Sent from my iPhone 4S
__________________
2004 600 RR
volcom440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 05:02 PM   #44
atrang
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 438
Images: 1
Thanks: 15
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by smiley6111 View Post
Battery is fully charged and the sandisk c10 32g i empty before I record????? This is very frustrating and I dont think I will get the hero 3 if I have to worry about problems right out of the box
So you're using a class 10 card? Add that into a google query because I have read threads of people having issues running class 10 cards, this was a few years ago before I bought my Hero 1. Ever since then I only bought class 4 cards, not sure if a firmware update was released that dealt with the class 10 SD card issue but I have been very happy with my GoPro performance on class 4 cards.
__________________
The value of life can be measured by how many times your soul has been deeply stirred - Soichiro Honda

atrang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 05:40 PM   #45
smiley6111
Pocketbike Racer
 
smiley6111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jasper, TN
Posts: 379
Thanks: 21
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Well I've searched and every thing says to use class 10, but now I'm reading that the protune update may be the cause?

Sent from my DROIDX using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
2006 ninja 650r- Sold
2006 cbr600rr- Totaled
2009 cbr600rr- Current
smiley6111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 07:23 PM   #46
obnoxious2
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 268
Thanks: 17
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by smiley6111 View Post
Well I've searched and every thing says to use class 10, but now I'm reading that the protune update may be the cause?

Sent from my DROIDX using Motorcycle.com Free App
The protune firmware update is probably the greatest thing that gopro has provided thus far.
obnoxious2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 07:55 PM   #47
smiley6111
Pocketbike Racer
 
smiley6111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jasper, TN
Posts: 379
Thanks: 21
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
The more i read the more possible causes I find. Just read it could be the case, vibrations cause the button to press.???

Sent from my DROIDX using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
2006 ninja 650r- Sold
2006 cbr600rr- Totaled
2009 cbr600rr- Current
smiley6111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 10:37 PM   #48
volcom440
Moto GP Racer
 
volcom440's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Gulfport, MS
Posts: 2,556
Thanks: 151
Thanked 244 Times in 202 Posts
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
someone want to explain to me exactly what protune does?
__________________
2004 600 RR
volcom440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2012, 11:32 PM   #49
atrang
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 438
Images: 1
Thanks: 15
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Vibrations shouldn't cause a button to press, I've never had it happen and have never read it as a cause for the above symptoms. I'd recommend updating firmware and seeing how it goes, if it doesn't work borrow someone's Class 4 card. If that doesn't work then keep searching in trouble shooting threads but I'm hopeful the Class 4 card will sort you out.
__________________
The value of life can be measured by how many times your soul has been deeply stirred - Soichiro Honda

atrang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 03:21 PM   #50
smiley6111
Pocketbike Racer
 
smiley6111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jasper, TN
Posts: 379
Thanks: 21
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Well after testing out different modes last night I was able to record in the non protune modes and filled the card, I erased the card and filmed in 1080p all the way to work. I think its just the protune mode that is not allowing me to record. I'm going to try the other modes threw the week and then try again with the protune? I'll keep you guys posted.

Sent from my DROIDX using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
2006 ninja 650r- Sold
2006 cbr600rr- Totaled
2009 cbr600rr- Current
smiley6111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 08:10 PM   #51
Shadow6OORRider
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 163
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
damn u go pro, day i receive the freakin go pro2, i see this bs
Shadow6OORRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 08:55 PM   #52
guchi
Training Wheel Hero
 
guchi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: East Orange, NJ
Posts: 81
Thanks: 14
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
looking to buy a new cam for my outdoor activities the new hero 3 looks/performs good but you'll definitely be spending a lot more $ on other accessories when u can just get the hero 2 with more accessories for a lot cheaper price IMO. ive seen the hero 2 package from motosport, its actually a good deal.

anybody find any better packages for the hero 2?
guchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 08:47 PM   #53
Hsunami
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Hsunami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arcadia, CA
Posts: 774
Thanks: 80
Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
anyone waiting on the Nov 30 backorder? I know i am! comon a few more days.....><
__________________
2013 BMW S1000RR (Current)
2008 Honda CBR (Gone)
Hsunami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 09:23 PM   #54
volcom440
Moto GP Racer
 
volcom440's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Gulfport, MS
Posts: 2,556
Thanks: 151
Thanked 244 Times in 202 Posts
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
I was waiting on the nov. 14 back order and it was killer


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
2004 600 RR
volcom440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 10:33 PM   #55
Tekniqs
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 481
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
hey volcom did you get yours? I got mine earlier this week. Looks SLICK as hell. Haven't really used it yet though, just updated it and charged it along with the wifi remote.
Tekniqs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 11:24 PM   #56
Hsunami
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Hsunami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arcadia, CA
Posts: 774
Thanks: 80
Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by volcom440 View Post
I was waiting on the nov. 14 back order and it was killer


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
Didn't they send out the Nov. 14 backorder like few days early? I hope they send the nov 30 backorder early.

I'm hoping by the 26th, because the gopro website says free shipping on items thru 11/26.

So i'm hoping (crossing my fingers) that they send the nov 30th backorder on the 26th, that'll be awesome.
__________________
2013 BMW S1000RR (Current)
2008 Honda CBR (Gone)
Hsunami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 11:37 PM   #57
Tekniqs
Pocketbike Racer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 481
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
hey Hsunami, my order was estimated to ship out nov 30...came early
Tekniqs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 01:00 AM   #58
volcom440
Moto GP Racer
 
volcom440's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Gulfport, MS
Posts: 2,556
Thanks: 151
Thanked 244 Times in 202 Posts
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
They started to ship out on the. 12th but it actually didn't leave until the 14th :(

I got mine on the 19th. And I tried to update mine but it says that there was no update available?


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
2004 600 RR
volcom440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 03:13 PM   #59
CK_32
Moto GP Racer
 
CK_32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 3,913
Thanks: 100
Thanked 306 Times in 249 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Anyone have any word on the patch for the iPhone user interface..?


That was the biggest selling point and its the one thing it didn't have (yet)

Like the all talk of the iPhone 5 and half of the promised goods didn't even show up..
__________________

My YouTube channel.


Support your troops, Not your government.
CK_32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 09:31 PM   #60
volcom440
Moto GP Racer
 
volcom440's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Gulfport, MS
Posts: 2,556
Thanks: 151
Thanked 244 Times in 202 Posts
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
December 12th. It's on GoPros website.


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
2004 600 RR
volcom440 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 AM.



Powered by: vBulletin | vBadvanced CMPS & Gallery
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum