Is this legit? : Honda CBR 600RR Sportbike Forum : 600RR.Net

» Insurance
» Sponsors
ATV.com - Write Your Review and Win!SportbikeTrackGearMotorcycle.com Classifieds!
» Honda 600RR Prices
Go Back   600RR.net > Welcome to 600RR.net > General Discussion

General Discussion General Honda CBR600RR Motorcycle Talk - please place mods, tech tips and off topic threads in the correct forums.


Sponsored by: TCX Boots

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-27-2012, 07:44 PM   #1
MrRager
Pocketbike Racer
 
MrRager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rainbow City,AL
Posts: 411
Thanks: 41
Thanked 31 Times in 31 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Is this legit?

http://blogs.motorcyclistonline.com/...#axzz2DSQQoFMw
MrRager is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-27-2012, 07:54 PM   #2
03cbr-rider
Moto GP Racer
 
03cbr-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester, ny
Posts: 4,784
Thanks: 158
Thanked 459 Times in 356 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Doesn't look like it. Looks like a bad photo shop of a 1000rr. I could be wrong though.
__________________
Your random animal facts expert.
03cbr-rider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 07:54 PM   #3
Moeman
**Miss O'Seven BOTY 2011**----- Triumph for Tarek
 
Moeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: S.W. florida
Posts: 44,639
Thanks: 1,063
Thanked 1,253 Times in 1,018 Posts
Images: 485
Feedback Score: 136 reviews
Yes it is legit there is another thread already posted about such jewel
http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=293475
__________________


Have a laugh or two free on Me



Honrary Chairman

Last edited by Moeman; 11-27-2012 at 07:57 PM.
Moeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 07:56 PM   #4
03cbr-rider
Moto GP Racer
 
03cbr-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester, ny
Posts: 4,784
Thanks: 158
Thanked 459 Times in 356 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
That photo is the actual bike?
__________________
Your random animal facts expert.
03cbr-rider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:09 PM   #5
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay
I'm a pretty lady!!!
 
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Great State of Texas
Posts: 4,961
Thanks: 439
Thanked 418 Times in 362 Posts
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Too legit to quit!!!
__________________
2008 Honda CBR 600RR

"There is nothing impossible to him who will try!"
Alexander the Great

"You can go to hell, I'm going to TEXAS!!" Davy Crockett

"Honor the Texas flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

Happy Catholic
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:15 PM   #6
03cbr-rider
Moto GP Racer
 
03cbr-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester, ny
Posts: 4,784
Thanks: 158
Thanked 459 Times in 356 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
^ Number one whore on dot net, god damn! What does that even mean in this instance?
__________________
Your random animal facts expert.
03cbr-rider is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 03cbr-rider For This Useful Post:
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay (11-27-2012)
Old 11-27-2012, 08:16 PM   #7
MrRager
Pocketbike Racer
 
MrRager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rainbow City,AL
Posts: 411
Thanks: 41
Thanked 31 Times in 31 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moeman View Post
Yes it is legit there is another thread already posted about such jewel
http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=293475
Well dang,my apologies!

I'll make sure to search before I post.
MrRager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:21 PM   #8
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay
I'm a pretty lady!!!
 
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Great State of Texas
Posts: 4,961
Thanks: 439
Thanked 418 Times in 362 Posts
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 03cbr-rider View Post
^ Number one whore on dot net, god damn! What does that even mean in this instance?
It means the bike is so awsome that trying to stop it in any way would be futile!!
__________________
2008 Honda CBR 600RR

"There is nothing impossible to him who will try!"
Alexander the Great

"You can go to hell, I'm going to TEXAS!!" Davy Crockett

"Honor the Texas flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

Happy Catholic
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:29 PM   #9
CK_32
Moto GP Racer
 
CK_32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 3,694
Thanks: 87
Thanked 287 Times in 233 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moeman View Post
Yes it is legit there is another thread already posted about such jewel
http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=293475
Yea appareiently its legit I was just looking at that thread.
__________________

My YouTube channel.


Support your troops, Not your government.
CK_32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:00 PM   #10
xHECKSHERx
World Superbike Racer
 
xHECKSHERx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Delaware County, PA
Posts: 2,267
Thanks: 64
Thanked 74 Times in 64 Posts
Feedback Score: 13 reviews
damn that bike is sick. Reminds me of a ducati 996
__________________
03' 600rr- street
07' 600rr-
sold
xHECKSHERx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:17 PM   #11
sk33m101
World Superbike Racer
 
sk33m101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: cecil county MD
Posts: 1,984
Thanks: 183
Thanked 141 Times in 121 Posts
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
wow
__________________

check out my 08 build..its
http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=164887
sk33m101 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:11 AM   #12
attran84
Pocketbike Racer
 
attran84's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 255
Thanks: 1
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I think these two threads are showing different bikes.... lol

One of them is a gp replica and the other is.... Idk.... lol Doesnt look legit to me.
attran84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:28 AM   #13
Dynamic
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Dynamic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver/Whistler
Posts: 1,262
Thanks: 41
Thanked 139 Times in 125 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Damn that's an ugly front end, and people are complaining about the new 600 haha.


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
Dynamic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:46 AM   #14
danlar
Knee Dragger
 
danlar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 116
Thanks: 5
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I kinda like it. The front end is a little fug tho
danlar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 06:47 PM   #15
MrRager
Pocketbike Racer
 
MrRager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rainbow City,AL
Posts: 411
Thanks: 41
Thanked 31 Times in 31 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Love the front end of this and the 600 lol.
MrRager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 07:39 PM   #16
MachRider
World Superbike Racer
 
MachRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,140
Thanks: 206
Thanked 64 Times in 52 Posts
Images: 8
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It's not legit. The bike itself is, but that picture is not the bike. Trust me on this one.
__________________
MachRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:25 PM.



Powered by: vBulletin | vBadvanced CMPS & Gallery
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6
1199 Panigale Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1
Ducati Monster Harley Forums Honda CBR250R ZX10R Forum Star Raider
Suzuki GSXR V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Kawasaki Motorcycles Star Warrior
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Honda Fury Kawasaki Versys Drag Racing
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Triumph 675 MV Agusta Forum Streetfighters