Is this legit? : Honda CBR 600RR Sportbike Forum : 600RR.Net

» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Honda 600RR Prices
Go Back   600RR.net > Welcome to 600RR.net > General Discussion

General Discussion General Honda CBR600RR Motorcycle Talk - please place mods, tech tips and off topic threads in the correct forums.


Sponsored by: TCX Boots

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-27-2012, 07:44 PM   #1
MrRager
Pocketbike Racer
 
MrRager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rainbow City,AL
Posts: 410
Thanks: 41
Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Is this legit?

http://blogs.motorcyclistonline.com/...#axzz2DSQQoFMw
MrRager is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-27-2012, 07:54 PM   #2
03cbr-rider
Moto GP Racer
 
03cbr-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester, ny
Posts: 4,723
Thanks: 155
Thanked 449 Times in 347 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Doesn't look like it. Looks like a bad photo shop of a 1000rr. I could be wrong though.
__________________
Your random animal facts expert.
03cbr-rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 07:54 PM   #3
Moeman
**Miss O'Seven BOTY 2011**----- Triumph for Tarek
 
Moeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: S.W. florida
Posts: 44,181
Thanks: 1,028
Thanked 1,196 Times in 968 Posts
Images: 482
Feedback Score: 135 reviews
Yes it is legit there is another thread already posted about such jewel
http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=293475

Last edited by Moeman; 11-27-2012 at 07:57 PM.
Moeman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 07:56 PM   #4
03cbr-rider
Moto GP Racer
 
03cbr-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester, ny
Posts: 4,723
Thanks: 155
Thanked 449 Times in 347 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
That photo is the actual bike?
__________________
Your random animal facts expert.
03cbr-rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:09 PM   #5
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay
I'm a pretty lady!!!
 
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Great State of Texas
Posts: 4,786
Thanks: 407
Thanked 385 Times in 337 Posts
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Too legit to quit!!!
__________________
2008 Honda CBR 600RR

2W1R elCapitan

"There is nothing impossible to him who will try!"
Alexander the Great

"You can go to hell, I'm going to TEXAS!!" Davy Crockett

"Honor the Texas flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

Happy Catholic
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:15 PM   #6
03cbr-rider
Moto GP Racer
 
03cbr-rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester, ny
Posts: 4,723
Thanks: 155
Thanked 449 Times in 347 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
^ Number one whore on dot net, god damn! What does that even mean in this instance?
__________________
Your random animal facts expert.
03cbr-rider is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 03cbr-rider For This Useful Post:
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay (11-27-2012)
Old 11-27-2012, 08:16 PM   #7
MrRager
Pocketbike Racer
 
MrRager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rainbow City,AL
Posts: 410
Thanks: 41
Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moeman View Post
Yes it is legit there is another thread already posted about such jewel
http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=293475
Well dang,my apologies!

I'll make sure to search before I post.
MrRager is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:21 PM   #8
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay
I'm a pretty lady!!!
 
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Great State of Texas
Posts: 4,786
Thanks: 407
Thanked 385 Times in 337 Posts
Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 03cbr-rider View Post
^ Number one whore on dot net, god damn! What does that even mean in this instance?
It means the bike is so awsome that trying to stop it in any way would be futile!!
__________________
2008 Honda CBR 600RR

2W1R elCapitan

"There is nothing impossible to him who will try!"
Alexander the Great

"You can go to hell, I'm going to TEXAS!!" Davy Crockett

"Honor the Texas flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

Happy Catholic
weStTXgrEase_mOnKay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:29 PM   #9
CK_32
Moto GP Racer
 
CK_32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 3,423
Thanks: 80
Thanked 261 Times in 210 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moeman View Post
Yes it is legit there is another thread already posted about such jewel
http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=293475
Yea appareiently its legit I was just looking at that thread.
__________________

My YouTube channel.


Support your troops, Not your government.
CK_32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:00 PM   #10
xHECKSHERx
World Superbike Racer
 
xHECKSHERx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Delaware County, PA
Posts: 2,257
Thanks: 64
Thanked 73 Times in 63 Posts
Feedback Score: 13 reviews
damn that bike is sick. Reminds me of a ducati 996
__________________
03' 600rr- street
07' 600rr-
sold
xHECKSHERx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:17 PM   #11
sk33m101
World Superbike Racer
 
sk33m101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: cecil county MD
Posts: 1,970
Thanks: 181
Thanked 138 Times in 119 Posts
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
wow
__________________

check out my 08 build..its
http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=164887
sk33m101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:11 AM   #12
attran84
Knee Dragger
 
attran84's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: San Diego
Posts: 237
Thanks: 1
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I think these two threads are showing different bikes.... lol

One of them is a gp replica and the other is.... Idk.... lol Doesnt look legit to me.
attran84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:28 AM   #13
Dynamic
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Dynamic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver/Whistler
Posts: 1,262
Thanks: 41
Thanked 138 Times in 124 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Damn that's an ugly front end, and people are complaining about the new 600 haha.


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
Dynamic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:46 AM   #14
danlar
Knee Dragger
 
danlar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 110
Thanks: 5
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I kinda like it. The front end is a little fug tho
danlar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 06:47 PM   #15
MrRager
Pocketbike Racer
 
MrRager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rainbow City,AL
Posts: 410
Thanks: 41
Thanked 29 Times in 29 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Love the front end of this and the 600 lol.
MrRager is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 07:39 PM   #16
MachRider
World Superbike Racer
 
MachRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 201
Thanked 63 Times in 51 Posts
Images: 8
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It's not legit. The bike itself is, but that picture is not the bike. Trust me on this one.
__________________
MachRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:14 PM.



Powered by: vBulletin | vBadvanced CMPS & Gallery
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Ducati Forum Harley Davidson Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6
1199 Panigale Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1
Ducati Monster Harley Forums Honda CBR250R ZX10R Forum Star Raider
Suzuki GSXR V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Kawasaki Motorcycles Star Warrior
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Honda Fury Kawasaki Versys Drag Racing
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Triumph 675 MV Agusta Forum Streetfighters