RS Taichi store in So. Cal? : Honda CBR 600RR Sportbike Forum : 600RR.Net

» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Honda 600RR Prices
Go Back   600RR.net > Welcome to 600RR.net > Helmets, Leathers, Boots & Gloves

Helmets, Leathers, Boots & Gloves Discuss and ask questions about your gear here

Sponsored by SportbikeTrackGear

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2012, 08:22 PM   #1
ZENCBR
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 105
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
RS Taichi store in So. Cal?

Does anyone know of a store in Southern California that stocks and sells RSI Taichi suits? I want to wall into a store and try them on before buying any.
ZENCBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-02-2012, 08:56 PM   #2
CBR Time
BOTM Winner 8/12
 
CBR Time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ottawa/Gat Canada
Posts: 6,777
Thanks: 1,058
Thanked 473 Times in 416 Posts
Images: 12
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Diego is in San Diego (Shop is Cycle Sector) he is a vendor on here. He's right beside Miramar NAS must be nice :)
__________________
07' 600RR Blue/Silver
My Build http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=285899
DIY Yosh Lowering Bracket http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=234625


58
CBR Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:57 PM   #3
HighzerOfLife
Nubcake with sprinkles
 
HighzerOfLife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Diego
Posts: 7,940
Thanks: 32
Thanked 542 Times in 407 Posts
Images: 28
Feedback Score: 17 reviews
He doesn't keep much in stock though. Been down there.


Sent from iPhone motorcycle app.
__________________
Buy Some Stickers!!! Here

Online Store Up and Running!

03/06 How-To: Directory

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleRGirl View Post
Well, me being the easily swayed and cock hungry whore that I am, your argument has suddenly become much more compelling
HighzerOfLife is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:58 PM   #4
CBR Time
BOTM Winner 8/12
 
CBR Time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ottawa/Gat Canada
Posts: 6,777
Thanks: 1,058
Thanked 473 Times in 416 Posts
Images: 12
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
http://www.cyclesector.com/
__________________
07' 600RR Blue/Silver
My Build http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=285899
DIY Yosh Lowering Bracket http://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=234625


58
CBR Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 03:14 AM   #5
dsp jaggar
AMA Supersport Racer
 
dsp jaggar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: san diego
Posts: 840
Thanks: 20
Thanked 55 Times in 45 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighzerOfLife View Post
He doesn't keep much in stock though. Been down there.


Sent from iPhone motorcycle app.
^this, and hes not by miramar anymore hes further south. i would contact him anyway though maybe he can work something out if your serious about buying. worst he can say is no, right?
dsp jaggar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 08:22 AM   #6
ZENCBR
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 105
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Diego is really a nobody. I've been to his store. Actually the store Cycle Sector does not even exist! It has a different name on the door. And for the record, there wasn't even one single RS Taichi product in the store!!! Diego buys the stuff from another vendor and sells it to you. He is basically a scam artist.
ZENCBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 12:09 PM   #7
FlipDiver79
C group for life...
 
FlipDiver79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: San Diego & "Perlas ng Silanganan"
Posts: 9,899
Thanks: 697
Thanked 423 Times in 317 Posts
Images: 3
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZENCBR View Post
Diego is really a nobody. I've been to his store. Actually the store Cycle Sector does not even exist! It has a different name on the door. And for the record, there wasn't even one single RS Taichi product in the store!!! Diego buys the stuff from another vendor and sells it to you. He is basically a scam artist.
Unless other vendors makes the stuff themselves ALL retailers buys from other people to sell. How is that a scam?


Note: the above post took a lot of restraint. I need a cookie.


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com App
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Knightslugger View Post
Flip Diver's gotta be a bot!
Quote:
Originally Posted by phatstud View Post
flip posts bewbies everywhere!
Quote:
Originally Posted by djacksoncbr600 View Post
No flipdiver posts newbies everywhere.
FlipDiver79 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to FlipDiver79 For This Useful Post:
Hsunami (12-06-2012)
Old 12-06-2012, 12:24 PM   #8
Disco
cyclesector.com

 
Disco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
Posts: 12,668
Thanks: 1
Thanked 101 Times in 80 Posts
Images: 31
Feedback Score: 82 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZENCBR View Post
Diego is really a nobody. I've been to his store. Actually the store Cycle Sector does not even exist! It has a different name on the door. And for the record, there wasn't even one single RS Taichi product in the store!!! Diego buys the stuff from another vendor and sells it to you. He is basically a scam artist.

Umm really? Ive had lots of people from here come to my store and buy RS-Taichi. Scam artist eh, yeah that makes sense.

I did close the store in Miramar and partnered up with JP Motorsports for a while, but I've split from them and am running Cycle Sector on my own again. I've decided not to sell gear anymore though, so I unfortunately no longer sell RS-Taichi. Sorry guys.
__________________


www.cyclesector.com
Disco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2012, 12:53 PM   #9
SF600RR
AMA Supersport Racer ** BOTM 08/10 **
 
SF600RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,834
Thanks: 26
Thanked 17 Times in 17 Posts
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Sorry to Hear Diego... I've been to busy to know what's going on lately. Good luck in whatever your going to do.

I've had great experience from Motoliberty,Speedzilla and Sportbikebiketrackgear.
Try those places.
__________________
Live to Ride...Ride to Live
R.I.P Dad 4/9/07 Love You and Miss you
R.I.P PhatStud
Go 49'ers!!!!!
SF Giants 2010 World Series Champions
SF Giants 2012 World Series Champions
Go Warriors!!!!!!
SF600RR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 12:24 AM   #10
tary preisser
World Superbike Racer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: shithole o' Nor Cal
Posts: 2,069
Thanks: 267
Thanked 140 Times in 134 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Diego gave me a good deal and I would buy from him again......

Would you stock a full range of $$$ suits?

in this line of business, if you are a small guy, you can lose your a** in less then a year...

as you are finding out a good fit on the suit you want is not easy....

call around, see if you can get better service!

i have never seen a shop in my 47 yrs of riding that had a fantastic selection of leather riding apparel......but maybe i have not looked in the right places!
tary preisser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 12:27 AM   #11
HighzerOfLife
Nubcake with sprinkles
 
HighzerOfLife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Diego
Posts: 7,940
Thanks: 32
Thanked 542 Times in 407 Posts
Images: 28
Feedback Score: 17 reviews
Welll that was a big leap in conclusions op.........
__________________
Buy Some Stickers!!! Here

Online Store Up and Running!

03/06 How-To: Directory

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleRGirl View Post
Well, me being the easily swayed and cock hungry whore that I am, your argument has suddenly become much more compelling
HighzerOfLife is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 11:14 PM   #12
ZENCBR
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 105
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Cycle sector is simply an online store. The actual store that is advertised on the website DOES NOT EXIST. I drove all the way to San Diego and found out the hard way. Yes, nobody stocks bunch of expensive suits. But Diego does not stock EVEN A SINGLE ITEM. Get it?
ZENCBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 11:17 PM   #13
ZENCBR
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 105
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Go to Motoliberty, Sportbikebiketrackgear.
ZENCBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:26 AM.



Powered by: vBulletin | vBadvanced CMPS & Gallery
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Ducati Forum Harley Davidson Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6
1199 Panigale Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1
Ducati Monster Harley Forums Honda CBR250R ZX10R Forum Star Raider
Suzuki GSXR V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Kawasaki Motorcycles Star Warrior
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Honda Fury Kawasaki Versys Drag Racing
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Triumph 675 MV Agusta Forum Streetfighters