FI code help : Honda CBR 600RR Sportbike Forum : 600RR.Net

» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Honda 600RR Prices
Go Back   600RR.net > Technical Talk > Troubleshooting

Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2009, 06:56 PM   #1
ckyhimself
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
FI code help

I replaced the Pair valve with the block offs... and put on some new velocity stacks.. now i'm throwing a FI code.. how can i research this to find the problem ?


Also i was going to install my HRC 1/6th turn... anyone have a how to ? i can figure out how to get the bottom cable off
__________________
looking at next years options
ckyhimself is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-09-2009, 07:26 PM   #2
Moeman
**Miss O'Seven BOTY 2011**----- Triumph for Tarek
 
Moeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: S.W. florida
Posts: 50,276
Images: 652
Thanks: 1,716
Thanked 2,229 Times in 1,887 Posts
Feedback Score: 144 reviews
There's a "test plug that you need to ground, and count the flashes of the FI light. The plug is under the seat, right side of the bike, near the ECM , at the right rear of the battery. There are 2 wires to the plug, and you need to jump them, then turn the key "on", with the kill switch on "run".

If there's a code, the FI will flash your code(s). Count the flashes.

There's long blinks amd short blinks.

Long = 1.3 seconds

Short = .5 seconds

If you have a long blink, the 3 short ones.....that's 13.

A long blink = 10

A short blink = 1

9 short blinks = 9....and so on.

Let us know....

CODES:

0 - bank angle sensor, ECM, PGM-FI fuse
1 - MAP sensor
2 - MAP sensor vacuum hoses, or sensor itself
7 - ECT sensor poorly connected or open circuit
8 - TP sensor, TP senspr wiring
9 - IAT sensor connection, or open wire
10 - Baro sensor, or connection, or wiring
11 - Vehicle speed sensor, or connection or wiring
12 - #1 injector connection, or faulty injector
13 - #2 injectior connection or faulty injector
14 - #1 connection or open/shorted circuit
15 - #2 connection or open/shorted circuit
18 - Cam pulse sensor, connection or loose sensor
19 - Ignition pulse sensor, connection or loose sensor
20 - faulty E-PROM in ECM.
__________________




Honrary Chairman [


In memory of SpdyG_AK , Close Assault & Phatstud
Moeman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 12:30 AM   #3
ckyhimself
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
awsome thanks :) i'll do that tomorrow if its not raining.. i'll post results :) and see where i can go from there
__________________
looking at next years options
ckyhimself is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 02:34 AM   #4
CorollaGTX
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok, so I know this thread is kind of old, but it helped me out a lot just now, thought I'd update with a few pictures to help out someone else if they need it!

The throttle varied +/-500RPM and would cut on the freeway when engine breaking. Gave Code #1 to start with and then later Code #2.

The problem I had is First the Map sensor was not plugged in correctly and giving a code #1, but after that was plugged back in it was throwing a code #2. This turns out because there was a vacuum hose that was not reconnected. It comes off of the throttle bodies and connects to the bottom of the MAP sensor (right lower side of the air box, 3pin and black)

Map Sensor Location


Where the throttle bodies are and where the Map Sensor Vacuum hose should be near


The vacuum hose



Well I hope this helps SOMEONE!!
CorollaGTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 02:30 AM   #5
kadimka
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Did helped a lot thanks! my hose was in but bent so much it was blocked :)
kadimka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 05:50 PM   #6
mettler
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 33
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
thanks.. that was exactly my prob.. tedious but easy
mettler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:13 PM.



Powered by: vBulletin | vBadvanced CMPS & Gallery
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum Ducati Scrambler Forum