Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

Trick your RR like Slick's

10K views 57 replies 24 participants last post by  Slickrick600 
#1 · (Edited)
First off I would like to say hello :ciao: and welcome to my build/maintenance thread. This thread will follow everything I ever do to my bike let it be mods, maintenance, or anything under the sun.

So where to start, lets start with introducing myself, my name is Rick I live in Windsor Ontario. I am 24 years old and I love motorcycles (hence why I am here). I started riding when I was 5 years old small dirt bikes, quads etc; wasn't till I was 20 that I turned my interest into sport bikes. My first bike was a Kawasaki Ninja 250r Special edition,

It was an awesome starter bike, and I encourage any new rider to start on something small first and work your way up. I had my ninja for about 2 years before I sold it and upgraded to my current bike. In those two years I can say I learned a lot, simply because the bike was more forgiving then its bigger sisters. It allow me to slowly build up my confidence, and skill set.

Eventually I did get bored of the bike and dreamed of the faster higher tempo that my 06 honda brought me.

And here she is my 06 Honda CBR 600RR

Not much to say but this bike is my child and I hold her close to my heart.

Current upgrades to the bike I have done.

Slip on KR Tuned exhaust/mid pipe
AVS Short levers (gold)
Puig Double Bubble Black race wind screen
Hot Bodies Smoke Double Bubble race wind screen
Spiegler Steel Breaded Brake Lines Red Line Gold Fittings
K&N Air Filter (rechargeable)
Racetech Front fork springs (not installed yet)
Vortex Frame Sliders
520 Driven Chain/sprocket kit red chain black sprocket
Michelin Power 2CT tires
Reflective rim tape

I currently run BellRay 10w40 or Mortul 15W50 depending on what I am doing with the bike. track days higher count lower for street and city driving

Anyways there is a little history behind the bike really hope I didn't bore you guys too much :retard: