Trouble Codes - Page 2 : Honda CBR 600RR Sportbike Forum : 600RR.Net

» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Honda 600RR Prices
Go Back   600RR.net > Technical Talk > Troubleshooting

Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-28-2008, 02:18 PM   #31
argibson
Knee Dragger
 
argibson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 173
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Thanks! I was thinking there was a safe mode bc my air fuel collection data was all 10.9s in every rpm/tp cell. It would make sense to have a safe mode that is rich across the board so as to not burn up the engine if something in the fi system is faulty.
argibson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-30-2008, 04:16 PM   #32
NewRedRider
Moto GP Racer
 
NewRedRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, Al.
Posts: 11,237
Images: 24
Thanks: 1
Thanked 36 Times in 22 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by argibson View Post
Thanks! I was thinking there was a safe mode bc my air fuel collection data was all 10.9s in every rpm/tp cell. It would make sense to have a safe mode that is rich across the board so as to not burn up the engine if something in the fi system is faulty.
What collection data are you talking about? Are you looking at the fuel map in your power commander software?
NewRedRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 04:57 PM   #33
argibson
Knee Dragger
 
argibson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 173
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
full bazzaz performance system w/ closed loop a/f data collection for mapping.
argibson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 04:18 PM   #34
TooSlow
Knee Dragger
 
TooSlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 173
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
I came across a problem with the bike suddenly dying while riding in the highway. The mil light comes on before it shuts down and I can feel the bike starting to loose some power and as i give it some gas it wont budge. Any ideas what it might be?

I want to test it out for errors but I'm not understanding how to "ground the plug". Help?! Pls!

Thanks.
TooSlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008, 12:33 PM   #35
argibson
Knee Dragger
 
argibson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 173
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
That sounds exactly what happened to me...I changed gas, re-checked all connections, took the battery connection off (to reset the ecu), and swapped out the main bazzaz box with a replacement that Joel sent me...one of those worked, but not sure which one. I would do the ones above except the replacement box and see if it still happens before asking for a warranty box from bazzaz. just my humble opinion.
argibson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2008, 06:20 PM   #36
DaKidDaRRyL
Training Wheel Hero
 
DaKidDaRRyL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
hey i have code # 19 Ignition pulse sensor, connection or loose sensor.. would this have to go the dealer for a fix or can i pull apart and find the loose sensor myself?
DaKidDaRRyL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 01:54 PM   #37
Kole
hondapowersportsparts.com
 
Kole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
D.T.C. diagnosis

The diagnostic procedures are not too complicated for that code. However you will need to have a decent digital multi meter and a peak voltage adapter for the meter to properly complete all of the diagnostic steps for that code.

Without those tools (and the know how to use them) you can not complete the tests but you could still check the connectors to see if they are loose.

I will attach the 06 and 07 (since you didn't post what year your bike is) Service Manual pages for that code. The connector colors and locations are different on different year models.

Good luck, pm me if you have any questions.
Kole
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	06 DTC 19-1 (CKP SENSOR).jpg
Views:	1025
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	9083   Click image for larger version

Name:	07 DTC 19-1 (CKP SENSOR).jpg
Views:	825
Size:	67.5 KB
ID:	9084  
Kole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2008, 07:06 PM   #38
simon
Training Wheel Hero
 
simon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: jax nc
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
for 2003-2004, which wires do you jump on the plug? I cant get my light to blink by just putting the kick stand down and turning on.
__________________
---------------------------------------

05 cbr 600rr tribal
01 R-1
simon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 03:32 PM   #39
Swiedom
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Lewisville, TX (DFW Area)
Posts: 37
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i am having troubles finding the "plug" or "wires" i need to jump on my 07. can someone post actual pics of where it is. I am sure i am looking right at it and don't know that is it.
Thanks!
BTW, Mine only comes on while the fuel pump is priming. That along with HESD. Once the pump is primed they turn off. The only reason for concern is it has come on twice in probably a month while riding. And once i turn the bike off and back on it turns off.

Last edited by Swiedom; 11-23-2008 at 03:38 PM.
Swiedom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 09:22 PM   #40
Uli
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Blown fuses left, right and center

CBR 600 F4i, 2004
My "dash" fuses keep on blowing, melted he fuse panel, head light fuse is getting hot, almost melting, I have stripped the bike down, checked everywhere, cannot find a blank wire ...can you believe this?
Sometimes the bike shows upon turning on the ignition the whole fireworks of flashing dashlights, sometimes the signal lights work, sometimes they don't, intermittent, with engine running, I am at my wits end. Bike runs well, just have no panel readouts, d.h. no gas gauge, speedo, tacho etc. And of course no tail light, that worries me the most ...
Im new to this forum, searhed for an hour, but onl find solutins wrt. blown fuses .... my fuses keep on blowing and I have not been able to detect short out .... I am somewhat experienced .....is ther a chance that the ECM is screwed up?
uli

Last edited by Uli; 12-07-2008 at 09:24 PM. Reason: wrong place
Uli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 09:47 PM   #41
redseven
Training Wheel Hero
 
redseven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have a 2009 CBR600RR, and i got 3 long blinks and 4 short ones... so that would be 34 correct?

what error code is 34?
redseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2009, 04:36 PM   #42
NewRedRider
Moto GP Racer
 
NewRedRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, Al.
Posts: 11,237
Images: 24
Thanks: 1
Thanked 36 Times in 22 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I'll have to post back up when I get home. I don't have my SM on this computer.
__________________

NewRedRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 04:14 PM   #43
Socially Distorted
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: WA
Posts: 192
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
my 06 won't start. FI light stays lit, cranks over fine, FI pump pressurizes, stumbles while cranking but doesn't catch.

Was running fine yesterday, then washed it, fired it up afterward and parked it. Came out this AM only to get dealt this hand.

Any help pointing me in the right direction?
__________________
2006 CBR 600RR
House of Kolor Custom Silver Streak White/Silver Pearl Paint
Powder Coated Covers and Sets : 1000RR Front Fender
Woodcraft Case Covers : Woodcraft Sliders
Zero Gravity Dark Smoke DB : Corbin Carbon Leather Seat
6000k Xenon Rider HID Hi/Lo : Custom FE
GSXR Signal Mirrors : Proton Flush Mounts : Rizoma Track01's
Leo Vince SBK Carbon Slip On : CRG Shorties
Bluegauges.com LED mod
Socially Distorted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2009, 11:24 PM   #44
lance420420
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
For the third time

Can someone please tell us the answer to the question. What connections on the Data link plug do we need to jump? Please! Lance
lance420420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 08:43 AM   #45
Swiedom
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Lewisville, TX (DFW Area)
Posts: 37
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by lance420420 View Post
Can someone please tell us the answer to the question. What connections on the Data link plug do we need to jump? Please! Lance
I didn't have to jump anything on my 07. Just have it in neutral with the kickstand down and it will blink the code. With the kickstand up it will just stay solid.
Swiedom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 10:31 AM   #46
lance420420
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im happy for you! As for the rest of us....What connections do i need to jump? Please! Lance
lance420420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2009, 12:38 PM   #47
NewRedRider
Moto GP Racer
 
NewRedRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, Al.
Posts: 11,237
Images: 24
Thanks: 1
Thanked 36 Times in 22 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by lance420420 View Post
Im happy for you! As for the rest of us....What connections do i need to jump? Please! Lance
You don't need to jump out anything. Put it in neutral, kickstand down, turn key On....Do not crank the bike. Code will flash IF you have a code..............
__________________

NewRedRider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2009, 02:57 AM   #48
kkmoslehpour
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 119
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
cann you repost the pics on where to locate it? i cant seem to see it..
kkmoslehpour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 01:37 PM   #49
gr8tbrittian
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i cant figure out how to jump the wiresthe only wires i see is a connector of four which ones is it
gr8tbrittian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 10:46 AM   #50
qqac
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Try the "kickstand down, turn ignition on" method first for pulling codes before resorting to jumping the data link connector if you don't have the service connector tool 070PZ-ZY30100. On my '04 bike, the data link connector is an open red connector with green, brown, orange/white and black/white wires going into it. I jump the brown and black/white. Other people have reported jumping the brown and green. Your mileage may vary, depending on model year, etc.
qqac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 04:41 AM   #51
Smith03RR
Knee Dragger
 
Smith03RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Central MN
Posts: 228
Thanks: 18
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
OMG this threads the $hit.

On my way home from work following some guys I work. They decided to pass the cars in front of us and being there was oncoming traffic I held back for a bit since a couple were only able to pass the one of two cars in front of us due to oncoming traffic. When it was clear I kicked her down into second got on her pretty good up alongside the first car and...............lost all power at 70mph between the two cars i was trying to pass. I cut across to the shoulder on the right side of the road and stopped. Motor turned over fine, no smoke, no leaks. Just wouldn't fire. Checked the fuses and pushed it to a buddies house a block away. Lucky for me he's dating my roommate and was on his way to my house. Found this thread and knew I wouldn't be able to sleep knowing my bike was messed up. After blowing a fuse jumping the wrong wires I found the ones that worked. Green and Orange. dont connect black and green=pop. Got a solid and 9 blinks meaning the ignition pulse generator had a problem. Located it and started to pull on the wire gently only to have the plug come out without the other end. 2 hours later- gas tank cover and various parts removed and put back in place the bike fired right up. I did try starting it before putting everything back together to make sure. Thanks to those that posted on here.
Smith03RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 10:54 AM   #52
Rastarocket
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: far
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
guys my 09 is thowing 2 short flashes withthe kickstand down and solid on withthe stand up.

I was told that this could be the kickstand sensor, but from what i`ve read here is that its the MAP sensor.

Has anyone here had a similar problem and what was the fix? How do i check if the kickstand is the cause of the problem OR confirm the it is the MAP sensor throwing the code?

Bike runs ok otherwise, but there is a noticable lag in the mid RPM range as compared to my 07. I thought it was just the 09`s

I`ve tried jiggling wires near the kickstand, but want to rule out the simple (and do some research)before i start tearing into the bike.

Any help appreciated.
Thanks
Rocket
Rastarocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 06:41 PM   #53
MiBlkCBR
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 39
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
if my F1 light flashes for 1.3 - 2 seconds and then shuts off after that what code am I looking for? I dont get how the coding works.
MiBlkCBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 06:15 AM   #54
AXE
Training Wheel Hero
 
AXE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 25
Thanks: 4
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
4 long blinks and 3 short

Quote:
Originally Posted by RShackleford View Post
i posted every code for an 07 in one of these threads
So a code 43
What is that ?
Thanks
AXE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 06:43 AM   #55
Nico
Administrator
 
Nico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 12,855
Thanks: 122
Thanked 1,350 Times in 952 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by AXE View Post
So a code 43
What is that ?
Thanks
What year bike?
__________________
Nico

04 600RR

Nico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 11:20 AM   #56
ohseven
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 21
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The kickstand down method is not working for my 07 600, is the only method to jump the wires everyone keeps referring to?
ohseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 11:30 AM   #57
Nico
Administrator
 
Nico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 12,855
Thanks: 122
Thanked 1,350 Times in 952 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohseven View Post
The kickstand down method is not working for my 07 600, is the only method to jump the wires everyone keeps referring to?
Then you have no stored or current codes...
__________________
Nico

04 600RR

Nico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 11:37 AM   #58
ohseven
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 21
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So the light just illuminates while riding then goes off when the bike is parked then illuminates after a 20 min ride...weird
nico if you could look at my thread, i snapped a photo to give you a better idea of the whining noise.

Last edited by ohseven; 06-08-2011 at 11:39 AM. Reason: forgot information
ohseven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 11:51 AM   #59
Nico
Administrator
 
Nico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 12,855
Thanks: 122
Thanked 1,350 Times in 952 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Already done mate...
__________________
Nico

04 600RR

Nico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 03:20 PM   #60
jeremy87
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: brandon, mississippi
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'll post tomorrow if they are.. I'm have 2 short blinks. So according to the codes it's a map sensor hose. Taking the tank off tomorrow to check!!
jeremy87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 PM.



Powered by: vBulletin | vBadvanced CMPS & Gallery
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Forum Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum Ducati Scrambler Forum Kawasaki Ninja 250SL Forum