Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I have been fighting with my beloved bike for a couple months at this point. The bike went from running strong and being properly maintained to a crank but no start condition.

Notable Things already completed
  • The Fuel Pump Primes
  • The Kick Stand Sensor has been bypassed
  • The BAS has been bypassed
  • The yellow box on the wiring harness that commonly shorts has been checked
  • The kill switch works and the relay clicks
  • The spark plugs have been checked.
  • There is fuel pressure I have sprayed myself 3 times
  • The bike will not start with starting fluid and the fuel injectors don't spray if i crank it with the airbox cracked.
  • I have done more but my brain is melted and im sure you will remind me if anyone responds

I have attempted to test every sensor within my ability without having access to an ecm test harness.

I find posts and things about this issue and not one is resolved.

All voltage readings and every single electrical thing i have found has been correct. I have assumed it has been electrical and at this point i have no idea. I have broken down and rebuilt this bike multiple times and I have no idea what to do and am just looking for any ideas or atleast someone to drink with.

If you are readin this Wibbly [admin] , I pray to god you have the answer lol. You were on a thread that spans 2013 to 2017 and the guy never fixed it the last post is him buying a different bike and giving up.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
A mechanic requested i try cranking with the the Camshaft position sensor unplugged but still installed in the engine to rule out some sort of discrepancy making the ecm unhappy. This had no effect also.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·