Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been doing reading that says you should only push into a turn with your inside arm ie. dont pull with your outside arm.
ive been doing this since i started riding, but the other day, i used both arms and i could turn alot better. It seems like with one arm, i just have to fight the bike, and im a lot slower through corners. do you use one arm for cornering???
thanks

V

·
0 Posts
Just remember you dont only use your arms to steer the bike. A lot has to do with your lower body too.

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sorry, i should have said that i do get my ass off to the side of the seat, rotate around the tank, kiss the mirror, all that good stuff.

i probably look like a dumbass doing it, but hey, im learning

·
Registered
27 Posts
If ur speaking about Lee parker's technique (Total control), let me assure you that it works amazingly well. I tried it on the track and almost crashed because the bike turned soo quick...the same happened to lee when he tried the firs time :D

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thats exactly what im talking about :)
How are you getting it to work? It works awesome at lower speeds, but when your coming into a corner really fast, under hard braking i just cant get it to work. whats the secret?

·
Registered
485 Posts
body steer + countersteer. use both, use one not the other, what ever works for you. not every one rides the same and uses the same technique

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Yep, I use body steer and counter steer together. Try steering without your feet on the pegs. I was amazed the first time I did it. Makes you realize how much you really use your feet.

·
Registered
485 Posts
sure can, anyone can use it. GO BUSH!
anyway, steer with everything you've got. body, counter, push and pull... everything.

·
Registered
27 Posts
vr4_vet said:
Thats exactly what im talking about :)