Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After hitting the 1000 mile mark on the way home last night, I thought I'd do a first 1000 mile write up for those waiting to take delivery.

Ok, so after having picked up the bike in Orange County Sunday March 4th, rode my 07' 600 back on the Ortega Hwy so first miles were all back roads, great fun.

Where to start. I am just flat amazed with how much power this thing makes. True, unfortunately, I have no experience with previous CBR600RRs for comparison (sorry) as I've only owned "cruiser" bikes like the lil' Ninja and a Katana (although I've ridden faster bike's such as my cousin's Yamaha 600 (but still, no cutting edge stuff). After owning the bikes I had, this thing is a straight rocket! Amazingly fast! The power delievery is nothing like any 600 I've ridden in the past (true, just a couple) where most seem to make nothing till 8K+. This thing has the power come on a 4-5K and then striaght torque and power (and now, after having seen the dyno plots posted, I know know why!). So smooth, and so powerfull, just amazing.