Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, So i looked at 2004 Yellow RR yesterday. It has scuffs on the left right mid farings (about where the frame sliders are). Other than that the bike needs new tires, and an oil change. Without talking about the price of the bike let me say it is a good deal.

So here is the question... I'm a noob @ riding. But this is the make/ model for me. (no flaming for getting a 600 for the first bike) What is it going to cost me to purchase new front/ rear tire, oil change. I'm thinking about leaving the rashed farings on just to learn on. IF/ When i drop it hopefully nothing else happens but the farings will prob. be replaced this winter after i get some saddle time.

Lastly when my buddy who has an 03 600rr test rode it he said it felt a bit sluggish. The owner said it hadn't been ridden for ~ 7 or 8 months. Suggestions on getting rid of the "sluggish" responsiveness... i.e. plugs, fuel, air filter, fuel filter? Anyways whoever chimed in on another thread with "check the chain" don't respond... =)

Thanks gents.

Cg

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
i could swear tha the 2003 600rr was the only year for yellow........if this really is a 2004 maybe it was crashed and he switched colors to cover it up, might wanna ask about that just to make sure you are getting the straight scoop on the bike. not saying this is the case but i tend to not trust people at times.

·
Registered
413 Posts
paulywalnuts said:
2003 is the only year the Yellow was produced...
I concur, but mine was the prettiest

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hmmmm, since this is the case i'll have to talk more with this kid... i don't have a prob. with the color, overall it is in good condition, he says that its not salvage,and that the bike is a 2004... dunno, it has the gray lowers, and the rest is yellow...its only got 7400 miles on it as well.

Cg

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter #9