Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i went in today and got all the paper work setup and done for a 05 600rr. i told the sales guy that i'd come in tomorrow and then all i have to do is sign my life away (i'm a college student and all my basically all my play money is going to this bike). the price and complimentary goodies are still up for negotiation, but the otd price the dealer gave me is $10,123. since i'm going to school right now on the central coast, i don't have many dealers to choose from and i don't want to ride the bike 200 miles from LA if i want to get a better deal. $10k is about the best u can do for a 600 sport bike here, but what should i bargan it down to? I was thinking of asking for $10k flat otd and throw in a seat cowl. the salesman was giving me a tough time when i asked for an x-eleven helmet so i'm not sure he'll give up more than 500 bucks. any input would be greatly appreciated. if all things go well, u guys can expect to see me as a regular here. =P

·
Registered
13,229 Posts
yumyumtofu said: