Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking about putting my CBR600RR up for sale and going after a 2005 - 2006 GSXR1K. I have been riding for about 9 years and had a FZR600, SV650, and now 2008 600RR. I do some twisties riding, but have to ride 1.5 hours to get there. My complaints are:

- I am 200ish with gear on
- Would like more Mid Range and Faster Instant Acceleration for Traffic ( The 600 power delay has always kinda been annoying. I negate to some extent by keeping the revs up) *Big Deal
- 600RR is so revvy and vibration gets to me when riding for 5 to 6 hours ( Not handle bar vibration as I have heavier bar ends, but overall)
- Wanting something more comfortable ( the GSX1K would not be but cud street fighter it to make better)

I am not sure about the swap as I think something along the lines of a GSXS1000F would suit and serve me better as I am in my early 30s, but more $$$.
As I side not. I know I am not skilled enough to ride very aggressively with either bikes in the twisties.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Take a look at the gsf1000f! I test rode one and it was amazing actually, imo you can't go wrong with any of the naked bikes that are out today. Fz09, or street triple are nice too.

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk

·
Registered
109 Posts
From everything I've seen, those '05-'06 GSXR 1K motors were some of the best -- torquey, strong midrange, but also a hit on top, though not as crazy up there as current litrebikes.

The GSXS-F you mentioned supposedly has a similar power feeling, but with the top clipped off. If you can get a deal on the '05-'06 I say do it. As for comfort -- you could always spend time at the gym. I mean early 30s is young...

·
Registered
10,419 Posts
What is this "power delay" you speak of?