Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
936 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. Im new to the RR club. I just got a '03 yellow RR (Hey no more yellow jokes) :lol2: . I love the bike but i havent been able to take it out yet (legaly haha). I dont have insurance. I like in NJ and was wondering if any of you could help me out with insurance. I am 20 years old. Will be 21 in July. Any recomendations on what insurance i should try? I have AAA for my car but they dont insure bikes. Also do you think i should just get liability if need be? I mean i am a responsible rider, have been riding for a while with my cousin, who got me into bikes. The bike is garage kept so im not too worried about it being stolen. Let me know your thoughts.

thanks

luke

·
Registered
937 Posts
Rider Insurance Agency Inc
120 mountain ave
po box 1319
springfield, nj 07081
973-258-9500

They quoted me 726 bucks a year -full coverage on my RR.

I'm 27 (single when i got the insurance) and 1 ticket on my record.

I have to thank CorelOne for getting me the connection. Saved my 37% :rocker:

C

·
0 Posts
Dude, by far Rider Insurance Agency is the cheapest in NJ. BY FAR! I am at work so I dont have the number in front of me, but when I get home, I'll hook you up if you dont find it. I pay $840/year full coverage. I am swithching car insurance to All State and I asked if they insured bikes and she said it would be around what I pay now/yr for 6 months. Gotta go Rider, $840 is as cheap as it is going to get.

By the way, I am 22 will be 23 in July with a clean driving record...just to give you a little reference.

C

·
0 Posts
There you gonj600rr got the hook up, now you got it. You can send the savings to my paypal account...jk :mrgreen:

·
Registered
936 Posts
Discussion Starter #5