Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been reading the posts on this board for about a month now, and I've finally registered, so this will be my first post :D . I am new to riding, and I just bought a new blue 600RR last month for my first bike. I took the MSF course and got my license 2 weeks before that. I got it it for $8600 OTD (in CA), which I thought was a good deal at the time, but now I feel ripped off after hearing about people getting it for low $7ks. Oh well, can't do much about that now :???:

Kinda sad, but I have a scratch across my right fairing already from a 0mph drop. But I knew it was going to happen sooner or later. I've dropped it again since then, but my frame sliders have been saving it from additional scratches.

So right now I'm just taking things easy. Learning my bike, and just how to ride in general. I make always wear my gear when I go out: helmet, leather jacket (A-star) and gloves. I'm have some kevlar reinforced jeans (Draggin) and some steel-toe leather work boots, but I'm looking to buy the matching leather pants to zip into my jacket, as well as some real sportbike boots. My friend also advised a back protector to zip into the back jacket pocket.

This last weekend, I went with a buddy up to the Santa Cruz mountains. Boy was it fun!!! It was hot, and I was soaked when I got home, but I can't wait to go back. I just have so much to learn, it's a bit overwhelming at times, but I know I just need to be safe and take things slow. My odometer hit 900 mi. this weekend, and I'm looking forward to seeing a lot more than that! Expect a lot of questions coming from me in the months to come!

·
Registered
369 Posts
Welcome, glad to have you here. You can learn alot from some of these guys here and some might not even be about bikes :!: :!: :!: :mrgreen:

·
Registered
491 Posts