Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
5,488 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a samsung 50 plasma but I want to get a Samsung 52 LCD just becuz I think video games look better on LCD plus I want the 1080p. my plasma is 720p.

anyone have one and play alot of video games on it. any motion blur issues whether it be games or watching tv?

·
Registered
8,768 Posts
i dont think motion blur has been an issue on any samsung for a long time now?

·
Registered
5,488 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i don't think so either. just read reviews of other tvs and saw mention of it and just wanted to get some feedback from people who have spent some extensive time playing games on an samsung LCD. primarily on the model I mentioned.

·
Registered
334 Posts
The plasma is not going to have any "ghosting". I have tested many and i am currently testing the 60" samsung w/no issues. By testing I mean it's what I do for a living. I tech and trouble shoot commercial and consumer audio and visual equipment at a test facility in austin, tx. I drag my PS3 up there sometimes to spoil myself.

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
i have the LN52A650. frigging love it. xbox, vids, bluray. it won many awards and was the highest rated in its class. since then my parents have bought two and my friend one. all have loved it.

·
Registered
5,488 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The plasma is not going to have any "ghosting". I have tested many and i am currently testing the 60" samsung w/no issues. By testing I mean it's what I do for a living. I tech and trouble shoot commercial and consumer audio and visual equipment at a test facility in austin, tx. I drag my PS3 up there sometimes to spoil myself.