Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
282 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are you willing to teach a total beginner girl (or guy) to ride bike? Do you also have patient to ride with her with her pace rather than your normal riding pattern?

·
Registered
7,219 Posts
indeed. teaching and what not is in my blood, im not called the re incarnate for nothing!

·
Registered
1,991 Posts
i get kind of angry cuz im scared to teach him not that i cant is just scared he/she gonna hurt him self riding slow with him/her no problem all day if i have to :D

·
Registered
697 Posts
MSF teaches much better than I ever will. But I have and will ride with a beginner at their pace I have no problem with that. I rather slow down than see them get hurt trying to do something they arent comfortable doing yet.

·
Registered
1,991 Posts
i kind of like riding with beginners. while riding id come next to him c is everything ok, follow him when we stop give him some pointers.. even better when its a she ;D

·
Registered
3,308 Posts
Nope. Not willing to do it. I'm patient for other things, but not teaching riding.
I am willing to give them the tools they need and the advice to get to the MSF or track though, so somebody else can teach them properly.

This post is so funny b/c I have a group of friends doing a newb day ride and my girlfriend recommended a separate fast group b/c she knew I wouldn't want to roll at a beginner pace.

I usually compare riding slow to jonzing for a cigarette or some other addiction. You know that impatient aggravated feeling you get...I get that when riding slow.

Hello...my name is Michael, and I'm an adrenaline addict.

·
Registered
603 Posts
Love helping new riders. We actually run a group out of San Diego called "Chaos Theory Bike Club" that is all about teaching new guys how to ride.

·
Registered
5,702 Posts