Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
307 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey all. some of you know that i've been looking for yellow 600RR for a long time now. and the good news is that i think i found the right one.

bad news is that i'd have to drive about 4.5 hours to pick it up and bring it to my house.

Now what would be the best way to do this?

I don't have a truck nor a trailer.

i know uhaul lets you borrow the bike trailer, but are there better ways to do this?

so.... what do you suggest?

can anybody let me borrow their trailers maybe?? (or maybe not :( )
i'm in MD. gotta pick up the bike from NC...

thanks in advance.

·
Registered
5,537 Posts
Get your buddy to drive you there and ride it home....

·
Registered
307 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
well, i'm a newbie and i shouldn't drive such a long distance.... is renting a pick-up cheaper than renting a trailer?

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
hanshinji said:
well, i'm a newbie and i shouldn't drive such a long distance.... is renting a pick-up cheaper than renting a trailer?
more than likely yes. u-haul charges a certain price (depending on size) per day plus mileage. you could probably rent a truck for 100 bucks or so. i would look into that first.

·
Registered
813 Posts
Or, if you don't know anyone with a pick-up, but you do have a trailer hitch on your car, i would recommend u-haul. It's only $15/day to rent a motorcycle trailer, and it has a full ramp and is easy to use. The only catch is that you have to return it from the u-haul location you rented from.

·
Registered
175 Posts
"The only catch is that you have to return it from the u-haul location you rented from."

....also, don't try renting one if you intend to tow it with a Ford Explorer.. They won't rent to you... at all. :roll:

·
Registered
307 Posts
Discussion Starter #12