Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought this would be a good topic. I was at work last week and a guy camein carry'n a helmet and asked if i was the 1 who owned the 600rr. I told him yeah an he asked how long i have been riding. So i tel this guy i Have been riding for around 9 years, and his question to me was why didnt you get a 1000!!He said i ride a zx10. i then askedhim how long has he been riding and he said this was his first bike.

needless to say he came into work today with road rash all up his side and his feet.Hetold me he was going too fast andhit the rear brake on a curve he was wearing flip flops shorts and a wife beater!!!!

what is the deal with all these newbies on a 1k or bigger?I wasnt about to start preaching to him figured it wouldnt do any good!:tard: definent window licker imo

·
Registered
139 Posts
Well i guess he learned his lesson and will never be in shorts and flip flops again... F'in Squid...

·
Registered
11,156 Posts
not another one of these threads!!!!! okay ppl lets get this str8, i started on a 1k as my first bike. only accident on it was when i got hit by a cage. no msf class, passed the dmv test on my 1k with a week of riding on it. started racing it after only one trackday. c'mon really, different strokes for different folks. let this topic die already!

·
Registered
457 Posts
Thought this would be a good topic. I was at work last week and a guy camein carry'n a helmet and asked if i was the 1 who owned the 600rr. I told him yeah an he asked how long i have been riding. So i tel this guy i Have been riding for around 9 years, and his question to me was why didnt you get a 1000!!He said i ride a zx10. i then askedhim how long has he been riding and he said this was his first bike.