Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
417 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know there are a million and one things that could cause this, but Im still new to rr's so I figure you guys would have some insight.

quick details:
2004 rr
new diablo rosso tires 32/36psi at the time
sag is set and suspension i am using the sport rider magazine numbers as a baseline right now
i weigh 180lbs

anyways upon entering a corner I notice that the bike wants to dip lower than i intend it too. I find myself having to pick up the bike and readjust mid corner and even then it feels a bit twitchy, for lack of a better term.

I suspect it could be because my tire pressures were high and the tires are new, but they had about 100miles on them before I did any canyons and havent experienced this problem before with new tires.

any ideas?

G

·
Suspension settings. Forget using stuff posted in mags. Read up on suspension and set it up yourself or have someone at a track day do it. Tire pressures aren't all that high for it to really be a problem.

·
Registered
2003 Honda CBR 600RR
6,855 Posts
I know there are a million and one things that could cause this, but Im still new to rr's so I figure you guys would have some insight.

quick details:
2004 rr
new diablo rosso tires 32/36psi at the time
sag is set and suspension i am using the sport rider magazine numbers as a baseline right now
i weigh 180lbs

anyways upon entering a corner I notice that the bike wants to dip lower than i intend it too. I find myself having to pick up the bike and readjust mid corner and even then it feels a bit twitchy, for lack of a better term.

I suspect it could be because my tire pressures were high and the tires are new, but they had about 100miles on them before I did any canyons and havent experienced this problem before with new tires.

any ideas?
don't believe what SR says regarding suspension settings for our bikes, it's different for every guy or gal.