Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dealership is having a sale on them. 8700 bucks, plus I can trade in my gs500f for a couple grand.

Is this a smart way to go? It's my first supersport but not my first bike. I plan to eventually buy a dedicated 600rr track bike as well (used of course)

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm not good with bargaining, but after the nightmare of my first bike I'm going to be more firm abiut walking out the door. Should i negotiate the new bike price to 8500 out the door... then after that negotiate my trade in value?

·
Registered
89 Posts
I'm not good with bargaining, but after the nightmare of my first bike I'm going to be more firm abiut walking out the door. Should i negotiate the new bike price to 8500 out the door... then after that negotiate my trade in value?
Get your trade in value first. Perhaps in writing. Now is the time to buy, as that is dead inventory. Stress the fact that its a 3 year old bike now.

As far as cost though i wouldn't pay a penny over 8500 to have that bike in my hands.. So what that means is the bike will be about 8k then tags, title, tax, and processing will get that 8500.

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Alright thanks for your input. I mean there's no downside to buying this as long as the price is right. Ill ask them to take a grand off, putting the bike at 7800 before fees and titling

·
Registered
2,012 Posts
Get your trade in value first. Perhaps in writing. Now is the time to buy, as that is dead inventory. Stress the fact that its a 3 year old bike now.

As far as cost though i wouldn't pay a penny over 8500 to have that bike in my hands.. So what that means is the bike will be about 8k then tags, title, tax, and processing will get that 8500.