Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I am new to motorcycles, but not to speed. I currently own a 05 STi and am looking to let her sit a little while and get a sportbike. Now I know that most the bikes are so similiar in performance, but I am trying to figure out what I should be looking for. A fellow co-worker of mine who is an avid bike rider told me Honda's are the best handling bikes.

Anyway I am looking to spend $5,500 and wanted to see if that limits me to anything in particular? I like three bikes, 600rr, GSX-R 600, and ZX6RR.

Just trying to get some experienced riders opinions on my choices so I don't go into this decision to blind. I am thinking 03-04 on all those bikes.

Thanks in advance guys

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow and I thought this was a respectable forum.

Why waste your time and post something like that........

·
Get Jiggy with it
6,178 Posts
Redlinr your right most all the bikes in the 600 class are about equal. gsxr-600 ,yamaha r-6 ,Honda 600RR, Kawi 636 ..etc....etc.... if your not a track junkie I really don't think it makes a difference in what you get, I would say go to a dealership and sit on all of them to see how you feel on them, then you can start looking for the one you like best.
Personally, I would go with the RR. The handling is incredible and theres plenty of power for all your needs. I like the Honda reliability so It's hard for me to get a diffferent bike. Like I said get the bike you feel the best on, Hopefully it's the RR.

And I have no Idea what anicca's response was supposed to mean.

·
Registered
162 Posts