Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 07 600rr with 15k miles on it. No electrical modifications have been made to it. Was riding home today and I looked down and my cluster was off. My hi-beam indicator was lit up but everything else is powered down. I also noticed my bike pops real bad in between shifts, throttle cutts out when i let off and doesn't respond till approx 1/8th open, and bike is really deep sounding now almost as if its entered limp mode and the flapper is open or something?

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I am a automobile tech and would prefer not to pay the dealer to fix it I just don't know where to start. Thankyou

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
nothing has been done to it since 5k miles, just has a slip on and a fe. I won't have time to really mess with it till tomorrow just checking to see if its happened to anyone else.

·
Registered
177 Posts
nothing has been done to it since 5k miles, just has a slip on and a fe. I won't have time to really mess with it till tomorrow just checking to see if its happened to anyone else.
did you search the forum bro?

Electrical, FI light problems usually happen when mods are done. I eliminated my servo and have fought the FI devil light several times already. Honda electrical failures from the factory are pretty rare.

You might try calling the dealer and asking them if no help anywhere else.

·
Registered
440 Posts
maybe your FE light wires are rubbing each other and or grounding out..this would result in an electrical surge that would make the bike run funny

·
Registered
3,766 Posts
maybe your FE light wires are rubbing each other and or grounding out..this would result in an electrical surge that would make the bike run funny

This is a good starting point, Is your plate light working?
The plate light is on the same fuse as the cluster.
So if the light is out then its the fuse