Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys.. I been reading up on this forum and its very informal.
Im a newbie to bikes.. but I've been riding my cuzzins 03 F4i and I do love it alot. I've also rode on Yamaha's and Suzuki's.. all 600s.. and felt the most comfortable on the Honda.. but I've never rode a 600RR yet..

Well im picking up a bike in 1-2 weeks here.. it'll be the 600RR or the F4i. I am reading up on the specs and the only thing that is stopping me from the 600RR is the ride height, which is 2 inches higher than the F4i, according to Honda's website.

Now.. Im tippy-toeing already on the F4i already. And Im very afraid of the 2 more added inches of the RR. The question I have in mind is dropping the bike 1-3 inches, and also will that effect the ride quality?

I really dont mind buying a new F4i either, but Im in love with the black 2006 RR and the new F4i colors are.. well... :puke:

I'd love to hear some of your advice or comments on the ride height issue of the RR vs F4i..

Many thanks in advance.. !!

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Oh.. and I forgot to add that I will not be using this bike for track or stunts.. just cruising with my buddy and his F4i on the hi-ways..

Thanks..

·
Registered
1,280 Posts
I'm 5'6" with a 30" inseam and I so alright with my 05 600RR. I'm not tip-toe'n but I'm not flat footed either. It really depends on the boots you wear too. I rest on the balls of my feet when I have my combat boots on. If I sit on the bike in the garage when I have sneakers on I have to tip-toe.

If you like the F4i when I say go for it. If you don't like the colors you can always get it painted or check the 05 paint schemes and get one of them. The 05 and 06 are the same as far as I can tell.

·
Registered
344 Posts
so i'm assuming you've decided on a brand new F4i or brand new 600rr right?