Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I have had my bike for 4 days already, before I used to ride a sv650s for 2 years and before that a ninja 250 for 1.5 years. After that it's been like 2 years since I didn't ride anything so I was a little nervous the first couple times I started riding the 600rr but.....
Is it just me or is the bike making me believe that I'm a better rider than I tough? there has been sometimes when I know I did something the wrong way but it feels like the bike corrects it for you, specially in corners when the surface is not even I totally feel like I'm going down but the bike manages to stay up. Are these bikes kind of smart or have sensors or something?

Oh and another question, how do these tires look to you? should I change them any time soon?

·
Registered
796 Posts
Is it just me or is the bike making me believe that I'm a better rider than I tough? there has been sometimes when I know I did something the wrong way but it feels like the bike corrects it for you, specially in corners when the surface is not even I totally feel like I'm going down but the bike manages to stay up. Are these bikes kind of smart or have sensors or something?
You aren't the only one who thinks this. Other people agree that modern sport bikes are designed so well that they often mask or can compensate for a lot of the riding errors that we make. It's a reason why some sport bike riders develop poor riding habits. It's also why some people advocate starting on a non-sport bike to learn how to ride.

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks guys, I was pretty sure I was getting some help from the bike.

And yeah, love the white :) .
So regarding the tires? do you think I still have enough rubber or should I change them already?
I don't want to spend 300 bucks right now if I don't need to.

·
Registered
8 Posts