Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a few questions that go allong with the articles wrote in the stickies.

first one is with the wheelie.. Ive been riding for a total of two months, and i have gotten the wheelie down real good in first, and ive learned to shift into 2nd while riding.

my question is how fast is too fast? I see people in videos riding slower wheelies, when i start approaching almost 100mph i begin to wonder if im going too fast? Is there a easy way to regulate speed? i tried the rear brake but it makes it want to fall down.

my second question pertains to the indo/stoppie- no matter how hard i get on the brake, the rear doesnt want to get off the ground. the tutorial mentions "get up to speed" Well what speed are we talking here for a stock 600rr? I want to practice stunts all through the fall and winter.

these are two of my main questions, an im sure ill be back for more later.

thanks,
Anthony

·
Registered
231 Posts
MasterShake said:
i suggest riding ur bike alot longer before u do any of these.
I really support "normal" riding before stunting.

You are no where near balance point. Thats why you can't regulate speed with the rear brake. You need to go beyond BP(point where you say o shti and hit the brake to keep from 12ing) if You don't understand the terms I'm using thats a good indication of the amount of saddle time you have.

The stoppie or endo(nose wheelie to the newbs) is basically a controlled chaos.
Giving enough brake and forward jump if your the rider to get the rear to come up while not locking up the front. While not giving to much brake causing a "loop" If you don't understand these terms get more ride time with people with more experience.

·
Registered
2,247 Posts