Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I'm an industrial designer and I work with a designer named Mac Nolan. Mac is also a custom sport bike builder/designer. Not long ago Mac designed and built/modified a sport bike into something quite incredible (at least that's my opinion)

Take a look at his website:

http://www.macnolandesigns.com/

For those of you in the St. Louis MO area you're in luck! Mac lives in the metro area and I'm sure we could arrange something if you would like to see it yourself.

Let me know what you think... he'd really appreciate some feedback.

·
Registered
263 Posts
I am about 3 hours away, If he needs anyone to test drive it, let me know. LOL.
Very cool design, and nice choice of color for the concept bike. I really like the look of it. It does look more show than go....but I think thats just because its so good looking.

·
Over the berm, and thru the woods, to grandmothers
1,220 Posts
Thats a pretty neat bike. I have seen some really wicked custom made sport bikes and that looks like one that might have a chance if it went into production. Its not too radical, just enough though.

·
Registered
2,472 Posts
I don't like it.No way it's fast,and it looks as though you might be placed too close to the rear wheel.which would affect the handling capabilities in a huge way.I could be wrong,though.Any video of this thing?

·
Registered
316 Posts
Its impossible for a shadetree mechanic to compete with billion dollar companies that throw multimillions of dollars into racing research & development, producing the latest in cutting edge motorcycle technology.

Instead of calling it a "custom" superbike, try calling it a "customized" GSXR.

·
Registered
316 Posts
Well I read it further and it turns out to be a 1991 bandit 400 and NOT a GSXR. So, I'm sorry if I offended any GSRX owners.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #10