Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I'm not new to this forum but had to re-register since it's been awhile. I also cruise sportbikes.net (I used to be 1FlyF4i over there years ago). I sold an '03 CBR600RR last spring and took last season off and have since moved to Virginia from Minnesota. I've been riding for about 5 years/40k miles/3 CBR600's (F2, F4i, 600RR).

The bug is back and I need a red/black '07 600RR, however, I have no clue about the dealers in the VA/MD/DC area. Does anyone have any recommendations on a dealership/sales person I should check out/talk to? Are there any dealerships I should stay away from?

I talked to a guy at Coleman PowerSports in Falls Church, VA who said he could probably get me into a new one for 8500 with a grand down -- after reading some of the posts on here that seems a bit high still. I paid 7499 + tax/lic. for my '03 the season they came out (granted they were MSRP for 8499 back then).

Thanks for any info and ride safe this season!

Nick

·
Registered
432 Posts
I can vouch for Loudoun Motorsports in Leesburg.. Look for Dave and he will hook you up, tell him Kelly sent you. 8500 isn't a horrible deal but you might want to bounce that offer off a couple more dealerships to see what you can come down with.

·
Hittin The Twisties On My RC 51
1,196 Posts