• everyday rider

Votes: 69 84.1%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
28,565 Posts
military here. im not deployed....yet!
i have a bike, im not an everyday rider though.
i dont commute to work on the bike anymore.
im more of a weekend warrior. only ride on the weekends.
mainly canyons/twisties, or a nice cruise here and there.

you need to add more options to your poll mang....

weekend rider
canyon/twisties only rider
track only rider
noob, im still learning to ride

·
Registered
883 Posts
I voted everyday rider, but that's not entirely true. It get's f-in cold here at night, and seeing as how I work second shift, if I ride to work I have to ride home in an arctic tundra. So, it's pretty much limited to days off, when the sun's out. Damn the four seasons...

·
Why isn't this an option? Why man, why?
2,641 Posts
i'm an everyday rider for the most part. i ride to and from work and on the weekends, sometimes.

·
Hooked on Phonics
2,826 Posts
just joined so i am leaving for basic in like 6 months so i will be un able to ride for like 2 months

·
Registered
883 Posts
Good luck with Basic. Air force, right?

·
Hooked on Phonics
2,826 Posts
Yeah Cant Wait... I Leave In March April I Think It Is And My Gurl Leaves In January

·
Registered
372 Posts
No longer deployed....got back from my one year "vacation" in April. I ride everyday....work and home....ride on the weekend....pretty much year round as it rarely rains in El A and I could never classify the weather as getting so cold as not to ride. Just bundle up and I'm squared away. I love El A....

·
Registered
883 Posts
teleinfoncarr said:
Yeah Cant Wait... I Leave In March April I Think It Is And My Gurl Leaves In January
Cool. Well Good luck again. You'll have to let me know how it is. I graduated in Sept 2003. I've heard that the BMT has changed significantly since then.

·
Post Whore Extraordinaire
19,904 Posts
man i cant vote twice... Im deployed, with NO bike.