Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

Registered
2007 CBR600RR
Discussion Starter #1
While putting on some tank grippers on my bike today I accidentally rolled over a nail so I need a new front tire. I was going to replace the rear too as this'll be my first fresh set of tires since owning my bike. I live in PA and don't ride when the leaves start falling for safety purposes (don't want to slip and fall). I'm a college student living next to campus so when I ride it's for enjoyment so I ride with a little more enthusiasm than most, my friends can't keep up 馃槣. I don't plan on going to a track day anytime soon as expenses and scheduling won't allow it. I was considering the S22's or DR III's mainly for the performance factor on how I like to ride. However, I am starting to lean toward the Angel GT's or PR 5's due to the longevity and the fact that I hear you don't necessarily need top-performing tires for the street. I don't plan on riding much in the rain but would like the ability if I get caught while out. If anybody could leave some input, their experience riding on any of these tires, or help rationalize a deciding factor that would be much appreciated!

Also, I want to show off my baby as I've been working on her all summer :)

Attachments

Registered
I鈥檝e had the Rosso III鈥檚 on my Ducati Supersport as they are OEM tires. They stick great, have a pretty good life but the OEM ones wore funny to me so I just replaced them with Pilot Power 5s (not the Roads) and LOVE them even more than the DRs. I鈥檇 run them again, however.

Running the Pilot Road 5s on my Triumph Sprint GT and I can corner as hard as I dare do and they鈥檝e never let me down. GREAT all weather, all purpose tire I would highly recommend.

I鈥檝e not run the S22s but did run the S21s on my old CBR600RR and really like Bridgestone sport tires, to can not go wrong with them.