Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wats up everyone, I am a new rider just bought a 2007 honda cbr 600rr. Went to take my permit test this week and failed. I read the hole book and still.failed it seemed like.nothing I studied was on the test. I have to wait 7 days before taking the test again so I've been taking practice tests online. I wanted to no if u all have any pointers for me thank you

·
Registered
8,768 Posts
uh, any idea what questions you missed?

every one of the permit here in arizona were common sense road law questions ...

·
Registered
171 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
uh, any idea what questions you missed?

every one of the permit here in arizona were common sense road law questions ...

Same in IL, i didnt even read the book....but the damn road course was hard!

·
Premium Member
166 Posts
I read the hole book and still.failed it seemed like.nothing I studied was on the test. =

Seems like the problem is your book has a hole in it. You should've read the whole book instead of one with a hole in it...

Seriously though, did it give you what questions you missed? In Ohio it was basic road laws and common sense items as well.

·
Registered
8,768 Posts
Same in IL, i didnt even read the book....but the damn road course was hard!

yes, the road test is a bit tricky on a sport bike

·
Registered
171 Posts
I took the MSF course on a Suzuki 250. I can't imagine doing those slow speed maneuvers on the 600rr.

·
Premium Member
5,158 Posts
Based on your grammar, punctuation, and basic knowledge of the English language, I find it hard to believe that you failed the test because it was tough. I wonder instead if you have reading and comprehension difficulties. Could this be the case, instead?

·
Registered
173 Posts
I took the MSF course on a Suzuki 250. I can't imagine doing those slow speed maneuvers on the 600rr.