Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im 20 yrs old with a couple credit cards here and there but all get paid off every month. I can buy the bike in cash but then i would be tight for a while and would rather finance the bike through the dealer most likely. What kind of deal am i looking at. I wont have a co-signer either. I am a student with only source of income is my semester salary which i have an extra ~$6,000 for the bike. I also have calculated money into this for gear and full insurance and ill still have the 6k for the bike.

Time period for the finance is lets say 10 months. I can do 6 months if need be. I can do w/e down and w/e payments...

Will i be able to get a bike through financing at the dealer?:wave:

thnks

·
Registered
153 Posts
The answer is always NO, until you ask. Go to the dealer, tell them what you want to do and see if they can work out a deal you like.

·
Registered
784 Posts
Just stand your ground, trust me they WANT the sale. Walk out if you have to, say you know you can get the deal somewhere else...
good luck!

·
Registered
3,823 Posts
im going for a 03,04, or 05....
Just take your cash and go buy a bike from a private party. Try to find one with an existing extended warranty. In the end you will save more money than financing one through a dealer. The loan company doesn't want a 6 month or 10 month loan anyway. They are more about making money off you.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thats what i was going to do but id rather have money in the bank and spend a little more on a finanace if i could....

·
Registered
3,823 Posts