Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4,456 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been using firefox for several months now and have grown to love it. Unfortunately, my desktop PC at home has gotten screwy with it somehow. I can't remember a certain instance when it happened so I'm not sure if it's virus, adware, or whatever related but it's been messed up for a few weeks now. My main issues are when visiting the forum, where I should have icons for inserting pictures, hyperlinks, or even the post button there will be either nothing or odd pictures that shouldn't be there. Or sometimes there are display issues like the screen not sitting right and whatnot. I get these same issues on other sites as well sometimes or pictures not showing up. I've uninstalled firefox from the computer and then reinstalled, done stuff like running all my virus scans, ad-aware, dumping temp files, browser cache, and whatnot to no avail. Only thing I was still considering was doing a Windows XP reinstall but I doubt it's going to do anything either unless I have it wipe the hard drive which I prefer not to do because I'd need to back up a ton of pictures, music, videos, etc... Anyone have any ideas how to get these issues fixed?

·
Registered
4,456 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ceph said:
have you updated to 1.0.6 yet?

when was the last time you defragged your harddrive?
Yes, I've updated to the current version. My laptop that I run on the same network in my home has the same OS and most of the same files on it but doesn't have any of the issues, I can't understand that. :dontknow:

I've also done a defrag in the past week. Computer said it didn't need one but I did it anyhow hoping to fix some issues or speed things up.

·
Registered
13,229 Posts
Have you tried the site on IE again, just for sh*t's and giggles, see if it has the same issues. if so you might have to pop the XP disk in there and give her a fresh copy.