Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,432 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So my first trackday is coming up this month. At first it wasnt even a consideration of which bike I would take, the RR of course. But now that I have been thinking about it, I am considering taking the F2 instead since I have no experience on the track and I dont want to crash the RR. Of course I dont want to crash the F2 either, but I'd rather it be that one than my beautiful Valentina.

Anyway, I just wanted to see if anyone had any advice on this. Will taking an older, heavier bike limit me as far as learning better skills. Or since I will be just learning and taking it slow, the difference of technology won't be such a factor?

I need to make up my mind soon so I can order the right set of Pilot Powers.

Thanks.

·
Registered
602 Posts
Race plastics #1 hands down. Also, take off your peg feelers. I learned that the hard way resulting in my reasoning for the plastics.

·
Registered
3,766 Posts
For my first TrackDay.

1. Find out the rules of the track, coolant, tape light, tire, ect.

2.Go over the bike for any problems.

3. Listen to the instructor

4. And have fun!!!!!! Just remember this is your first trackday so don't go over your head.

·
Premium Member
13,432 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm going to Streets of Willow Springs on Feb.27th. I've never had experience getting track ready so I could probably use some help. But which bike should I take?!

·
Registered
1,447 Posts
Disco said:
I'm going to Streets of Willow Springs on Feb.27th. I've never had experience getting track ready so I could probably use some help. But which bike should I take?!
Nice track to learn at. Watch out for bumps tho.

·
Registered
1,469 Posts
If your level headed and listen to the instructors, you shouldn't have to worry about crashing either. I would take the bike you feel the most comfortable on and the one which will be easier to set up.