Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wondering what the experience has been for those of you who are younger (20 or less) and own your 600rr and got it financed. I'm 18 and looking to get an 03, most likely from the dealer, and will need financing for about half of it, perhaps a little more. I was wondering if you guys had any trouble getting aproved. I have a small amount of credit but not alot (phone bills and a loan that i'll be paying off before i buy the bike if i do). A parent cosigning it is possible but not likely (selling house and goign to need to take out a new loan for the next one, so the less unsettled debt the better). I'm just trying to figre out what to do. The 6rr is one of a few bikes i'm considering buying (i currently own an ex250, i've been riding it for about 5 months now, and it's not enough anymore, the 600rr is by far the prettiest of the 600s, not to mention it's agility, power, etc). Thanks for any help.

·
Registered
990 Posts
It'll be pretty hard to get the 600rr without good credit or a huge down payment without a cosigner. Maybe you should look at more affordable bikes, perhaps used? Don't dig yourself a financial grave over something like a motorcycle. The 600rr will always be around and updated models are always around the corner.

I lusted after the 600rr for a long time. When it came down to it, I ended up going with a different bike. There were several reasons for the switch, but one you can relate to was the money issue. I could've gotten the RR, but it would've been a huge financial problem for me in the end.

Plan for your future. Don't get anything that may hurt you in the end financially.

·
Registered
1,235 Posts