Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got my yellow 600rr in October last year. I love the bike, but I was thinking of going for something bigger. My stock 600rr hangs with 900's easy!! This makes it hard for me to drop extra coin on a bigger bike when all I feel I'm gaining is straight away speed. It just seems to me that a bigger bike is only good for a better top speed. What are the other differences? Is getting a bigger bike worth it, or should I just stick with my 600rr and mod it out?

·
Registered
122 Posts
That depends on you. Personally I will not upgrade my bike until another rider is able to truly beat my bike.

There are many squids with liter bikes who would easily be wasted by a true rider on a 500, even more so an RR.

At the moment I am not experienced enough to ride my bike to it's limits, the day I am and another bike is still able to beat me is the day I will consider upgrading.

·
Registered
892 Posts
i was feding off, and being fended off by a 250gp bike last year at fontana infield, <brag>also beat my buddy on his rc51 by 3/10's best lap time</brag> so tell me that you need a bigger bike, and i'll tell you that aaron yates is a cool guy.

·
Registered
104 Posts
The only reason to ride a litre on the street is if you weigh 250+lbs, you want power without downshifting to pass cars, and/or your **** is small and you wanna compensate :lol2: Other than that the big bikes tend to make you wheelie everywhere. I went down from a litre bike and it was the best thing I did. So much more fun on the track. That much horsepower on the track and its just plain angry to ride. Cornering is much more fun on a 600 tan a 1000. If I had the cash I'd get an RS250 Aprilla as well as my RR.

·
Registered
2,064 Posts
A liter bike will give you the bottom end that is lacking on 600 supersports. But I would reserve any decision on it until you take the 600 out onto the track.